FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[REQUEST] T6ULA XA radio.img for Possible LTE Band 4 Enable (T-Mobile/AT&T)

13,912 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,321
 
By charlieb620, XDA Ad-Free Senior Member on 25th February 2014, 12:57 AM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd March 2014, 10:44 PM |#41  
jwhood's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag baltimore,md
Thanks Meter: 192
 
More
Well isnt some of the mother boards up on ebay,i dont understand y it would be an issue to share radio.img,im getting crappy radio signal and i just switch to simple mobile from go smart and ive tried everything and most of the time it stays on edge and im in baltimore where 4g/lte is strong every where,this radio would help so much!!!
 
 
3rd March 2014, 12:17 AM |#42  
seebeexee's Avatar
Member
Flag Salt Lake City, Utah
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jwhood

Well isnt some of the mother boards up on ebay,i dont understand y it would be an issue to share radio.img,im getting crappy radio signal and i just switch to simple mobile from go smart and ive tried everything and most of the time it stays on edge and im in baltimore where 4g/lte is strong every where,this radio would help so much!!!

I absolutely agree. One little file uploaded even just for a few minutes could be a life-saver if it helps unlock the bands we need working.
4th March 2014, 01:24 AM |#43  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,155
 
Donate to Me
More
Where you wouldnt see a problem with it,AT&T ,HTC may...I do have another radio/libs that are only for us edition that I have to ask IF I can give...And yup motherboards are on ebay,if want to throw that at me,ill say this..buy one replace the one in your device then you can take the risk of a possible lawsuit...Ill ask@other us variant radio and see what my source says...no gautuntees
5th March 2014, 01:50 AM |#44  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Lightbulb
hey guys i have the HTC One Max International Version phone.

I have S-Off, bootloader unlocked, rooted etc the works...

trying to get this phone to work with AT&T LTE

is this possible.. if anyone needs my radio info anything from me just let me know ill send and do whateve to help out...


TIA
5th March 2014, 04:49 AM |#45  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dankduke

hey guys i have the HTC One Max International Version phone.

I have S-Off, bootloader unlocked, rooted etc the works...

trying to get this phone to work with AT&T LTE

is this possible.. if anyone needs my radio info anything from me just let me know ill send and do whateve to help out...


TIA

It's possible but very few phone know how.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-J0Y...e_gdata_player
Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
6th March 2014, 12:44 AM |#46  
seebeexee's Avatar
Member
Flag Salt Lake City, Utah
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

It's possible but very few phone know how.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-J0Y...e_gdata_player

The linked video has nothing to do with LTE. In fact, it specifically mentions you will NOT get LTE.

I'm failing to understand why that video was linked...
6th March 2014, 06:17 AM |#47  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 149
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by seebeexee

The linked video has nothing to do with LTE. In fact, it specifically mentions you will NOT get LTE.

I'm failing to understand why that video was linked...

I didn't watch the video I just yotube one max atat and that came up. My bad

Sent from my HTC6600LVW using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
14th March 2014, 12:53 AM |#48  
Zarboz's Avatar
Known Scammer
Flag Denver
Thanks Meter: 9,266
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by charlieb620

Tried flashbooting the radio and it failed everytime. Anyone care to make a p98img.zip or whatever it is called and specific name for the max. Those are flashed through hboot.

Or even a flashable zip.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk

you need the actual RIL stuffs and build prop to have it work properly as i have LTE on my stock rom but not on virtuous rom ETC



just got my brightstar USA HTC One max

let me dump 4.3 then take 4.4 OTA and dump that for you

the key i believe is in /system/build.prop or in the /system/customize/ACC/**.xml file
The Following User Says Thank You to Zarboz For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift Zarboz Ad-Free
14th March 2014, 05:04 PM |#49  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,155
 
Donate to Me
More
I have all these zarboz...if you need lemme know. Check your pm's.. Also folks that feel adventurous....Try flashing the gsm 1.23.1540 base rom in the development forum...if you get lte then you know itll work as thats just a stock based rom... http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2509581

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zarboz

you need the actual RIL stuffs and build prop to have it work properly as i have LTE on my stock rom but not on virtuous rom ETC



just got my brightstar USA HTC One max

let me dump 4.3 then take 4.4 OTA and dump that for you

the key i believe is in /system/build.prop or in the /system/customize/ACC/**.xml file

Last edited by Wonders_Never_Cease; 14th March 2014 at 05:29 PM.
15th March 2014, 07:04 PM |#50  
Andy's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 5,438
 
Donate to Me
More
Closed by OP's Request.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
t6ul
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes