Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,741,210 Members 49,138 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] WIFI tether on ANY ROMs?

Tip us?
 
Brandon.ak.usa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question [Q] WIFI tether on ANY ROMs?

Hi all,

I recently had the miserable experience of breaking my USB cable for my phone and don't have time to solder it back together. I need a rom that actually has WIFI tether working.

I'm using CM11 right now, but will almost take anything with a working tether.

Thanks!
 
engine95
Old
#2  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 988
Posts: 1,729
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon.ak.usa View Post
Hi all,

I recently had the miserable experience of breaking my USB cable for my phone and don't have time to solder it back together. I need a rom that actually has WIFI tether working.

I'm using CM11 right now, but will almost take anything with a working tether.

Thanks!
Doesn't CM11 have wireless tethering working? I think most of the Roms have it built in. I think its inder something like Settings>networks>wifi hotspot. Something like that.
Thanks to HPTesla and PartimusPrime!!! Whoohoo!!
 
porlex
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
On cm 10.2 is broken. maybe 10.2.1 have fixed it
 
Brandon.ak.usa
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95 View Post
Doesn't CM11 have wireless tethering working? I think most of the Roms have it built in. I think its inder something like Settings>networks>wifi hotspot. Something like that.
I can see the hotspot from my PC, but when I try to connect, I get the "no internet access" error.

Any confirmation on CM 10 working?
 
PartimusPrime
Old
#5  
PartimusPrime's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2176
Posts: 2,342
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Antonio

 
DONATE TO ME
I've used hotspot on CM11 with no issues. Also used it on Xenon HD. Had a 2 tablets and a laptop connected to it :thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my Optimus G using xda app-developers app
If you like my work please consider buying me a beer PayPal
Help me increase my dropbox space

Visit our webpage: GFX Bandits
 
Djtone_e
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2014
Pacman 4.4 official 31014 works Great
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Give Your Screen Some Color with HexaTime Live Wallpaper

We don’t often cover very many live wallpapers here on the XDA Portal. You may … more

Android Wear App Review: Command Google Now with Commandr – XDA Developer TV

OK Google. Make Me a sandwich. How many times have you … more

Play Your Hits and Learn the Lyrics with NextGen Music Player

There are plenty of music players for Android available in Play Store. They … more

Control Your Toast Notifications with SlicedToasts

Toasts are delicious, even in their Android flavor. In Android, toast doesn’t lead … more