Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,959 Members 43,693 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] WIFI tether on ANY ROMs?

Tip us?
 
Brandon.ak.usa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question [Q] WIFI tether on ANY ROMs?

Hi all,

I recently had the miserable experience of breaking my USB cable for my phone and don't have time to solder it back together. I need a rom that actually has WIFI tether working.

I'm using CM11 right now, but will almost take anything with a working tether.

Thanks!
 
engine95
Old
#2  
engine95's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 980
Posts: 1,717
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandon.ak.usa View Post
Hi all,

I recently had the miserable experience of breaking my USB cable for my phone and don't have time to solder it back together. I need a rom that actually has WIFI tether working.

I'm using CM11 right now, but will almost take anything with a working tether.

Thanks!
Doesn't CM11 have wireless tethering working? I think most of the Roms have it built in. I think its inder something like Settings>networks>wifi hotspot. Something like that.
Thanks to HPTesla and PartimusPrime!!! Whoohoo!!
 
porlex
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2014
On cm 10.2 is broken. maybe 10.2.1 have fixed it
 
Brandon.ak.usa
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by engine95 View Post
Doesn't CM11 have wireless tethering working? I think most of the Roms have it built in. I think its inder something like Settings>networks>wifi hotspot. Something like that.
I can see the hotspot from my PC, but when I try to connect, I get the "no internet access" error.

Any confirmation on CM 10 working?
 
PartimusPrime
Old
#5  
PartimusPrime's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter 2164
Posts: 2,337
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: San Antonio

 
DONATE TO ME
I've used hotspot on CM11 with no issues. Also used it on Xenon HD. Had a 2 tablets and a laptop connected to it :thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my Optimus G using xda app-developers app
If you like my work please consider buying me a beer PayPal
Help me increase my dropbox space

Visit our webpage: GFX Bandits
 
Djtone_e
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: Mar 2014
Pacman 4.4 official 31014 works Great
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more

Easily Combine Text and Manage Your Android Clipboard with StuffMerge

Android clipboard management has always been impractical without the … more