Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Easy Method to root 4.3 C5302 [LB]???

OP Aadi

16th March 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #1  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.
16th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)
16th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #3  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/
16th March 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/

Then you need to create your own tft(you don't want but there is no other way) or wait doomlord to release an exploit
16th March 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,161
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do
16th March 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do

How to create an FTF??
16th March 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,161
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129
16th March 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #8  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129

Can we make it from the PCC update files?
16th March 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,161
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think
16th March 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #10  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think

But if i flash the FTF created from SUS won't i lose my data??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334653
I found this one and it says you can make FTF from PCC

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes