Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Easy Method to root 4.3 C5302 [LB]???

OP Aadi

16th March 2014, 01:47 PM   |  #1  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.
16th March 2014, 02:07 PM   |  #2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)
16th March 2014, 02:15 PM   |  #3  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/
16th March 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 104
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/

Then you need to create your own tft(you don't want but there is no other way) or wait doomlord to release an exploit
16th March 2014, 02:26 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,157
 
4,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do
16th March 2014, 03:19 PM   |  #6  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do

How to create an FTF??
16th March 2014, 03:27 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,157
 
4,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129
16th March 2014, 03:45 PM   |  #8  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129

Can we make it from the PCC update files?
16th March 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,157
 
4,298 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think
16th March 2014, 03:49 PM   |  #10  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 267
 
442 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think

But if i flash the FTF created from SUS won't i lose my data??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334653
I found this one and it says you can make FTF from PCC

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes