Mystery OEM Says Bye to Snapdragon 810

According to re/code, Qualcomm has stated that a “large customer” has dropped the … more

Jake Wharton talks Kotlin Development for Android

DespiteJava being the language of choice for a large majority of Android Developers, a … more

Prynt: The First Instant Camera Case

The photography sphere has a somewhat jerky lifeline, divided into the realms of print and digital … more

Stunningly Animated Morning Routine

Many of you probably have a neat and functional alarm app. But this one is a sight to behold, and you … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Easy Method to root 4.3 C5302 [LB]???

OP Aadi

16th March 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #1  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 268
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.
16th March 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #2  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

Guys, Is there an easy way to root 4.3(12.1.A.0.266) with Locked Bootloader???. Please don't post the thread directing the create your own FTF thing to root your phone.

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)
16th March 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #3  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 268
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by UltraWelfare

Pre-rooted rom..mrjraider has a good rooted full-stock rom(Downgrade to 4.1.2 then root blah blah blah)

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/
16th March 2014, 03:22 PM   |  #4  
UltraWelfare's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Xanthi
Thanks Meter: 106
 
524 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chain Hacker

But i want to flash the ROM my region :/

Then you need to create your own tft(you don't want but there is no other way) or wait doomlord to release an exploit
16th March 2014, 03:26 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,167
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do
16th March 2014, 04:19 PM   |  #6  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 268
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

If you share your ftf I can create a Pre rooted one for you. Will take a few hours tho.. I have more to do

How to create an FTF??
16th March 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,167
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129
16th March 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #8  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 268
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Follow this tutorial: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xper...e-ftf-t2188129

Can we make it from the PCC update files?
16th March 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,167
 
4,301 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think
16th March 2014, 04:49 PM   |  #10  
Aadi's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 268
 
457 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrjraider

Nope SEUS is needed. Atleast that is the most proper one I think

But if i flash the FTF created from SUS won't i lose my data??
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334653
I found this one and it says you can make FTF from PCC

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes