Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Norwegians! Plz answer.

OP mikkis2k

16th March 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #1  
mikkis2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hi, so i was wondering of there were any norwegians that have installed a custom rom on their note 3? I want to try OMEGA, but i don't know if it will make my call quality go down or make me sound bad on the phone in a phone call!.. anyone?
16th March 2014, 08:53 PM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikkis2k

Hi, so i was wondering of there were any norwegians that have installed a custom rom on their note 3? I want to try OMEGA, but i don't know if it will make my call quality go down or make me sound bad on the phone in a phone call!.. anyone?

It won't no.
16th March 2014, 08:56 PM   |  #3  
mikkis2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

It won't no.

so you have a norwegian note 3? what rom do you use amd wich rootinh method did you use? cf-root any good?
16th March 2014, 08:58 PM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
I don't no. - But flashing Omega won't affect your call quality. I used CF-Autoroot as it was easiest but it does trip Knox.
16th March 2014, 09:01 PM   |  #5  
mikkis2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

I don't no. - But flashing Omega won't affect your call quality. I used CF-Autoroot as it was easiest but it does trip Knox.

did you have the multitouch glitch before you rooted? Or do you encounter it now? i just asked, because they use a different modem than what we have on our modell.
16th March 2014, 09:03 PM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikkis2k

did you have the multitouch glitch before you rooted? Or do you encounter it now? i just asked, because they use a different modem than what we have on our modell.

Nope, no multitouch error here. If you haven't had it within a couple of weeks of use then you won't be affected by it. - Isn't a software issue it's a hardware issue.
16th March 2014, 09:06 PM   |  #7  
mikkis2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Nope, no multitouch error here. If you haven't had it within a couple of weeks of use then you won't be affected by it. - Isn't a software issue it's a hardware issue.

i can use all fingers, but it glitches if i use more than 4 fingers(stops) if i have 3 fingers in a straight line and move the middle finger forward and backwards it glitches and changes color on the top finger.. what do you reccomand doing?
17th March 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #8  
TrekHackz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 35
 
122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Call quality is great no matter what? Norwegian Notes or not.. even though my Note has a buzzy mic.. but everything else works so just flash!

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 09:24 PM   |  #9  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,508
 
3,698 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikkis2k

i can use all fingers, but it glitches if i use more than 4 fingers(stops) if i have 3 fingers in a straight line and move the middle finger forward and backwards it glitches and changes color on the top finger.. what do you reccomand doing?

Have a look in the multi touch thread and see if yours has the error, I never even tried multi touch so cannot comment on it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th March 2014, 09:39 PM   |  #10  
mikkis2k's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 641
 
1,018 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Have a look in the multi touch thread and see if yours has the error, I never even tried multi touch so cannot comment on it.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

tbh i didn't care.. i am now rocking OMEGA and i can't see this "bug" affect my day to day use or gaming yet.. so whatever :P

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes