5,600,234 Members 36,691 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]Alcatel 4010a MT6575 Unbrick / Restore Bakcup (SP Flastool)

Tip us?
 
ruizramosjose
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2011
Unhappy [Q]Alcatel 4010a MT6575 Unbrick / Restore Bakcup (SP Flastool)

Hello friends.

I'm a medium level user of android.

I will tell my problem hoping you give a solution to me.

First of all, I could finally root my phone.

It's an Alcatel 4010a It's a MT6575 device.

When I tried to flash a CWM recovery IMG with Mobileuncle, the phone were stucked on Logo Brand when I tried to boot in recovery mode.

It was damaged, but It was just the recovery, 'cause when I booted normally, it did work.

I have two phones, just the same model. The other one is working fine so I made a Backup with MTKDroid Tools.

Then I processed the backup for SP Flashtool.

When I tried to flash just the recovery by selecting the scatter file generated by MTKDroid Tools. And just select recovery.

The download finished OK but after that the phone doesn't turn on. Just there a light when I try to turning it on.

So I decided to flash the completed backup ROM, but It's imposible.

When I use 2 differente versions of SP Flashtool I get 2 differents erros.

1: S_DA_UPDATE_BOOTLOADER_FILE_SIZE_EXCEEDS_BOUNDARY_ ADDR (3142)

2: ERROR (8038) Pleas use FIRMWARE UPGRADE instead of download.

Woul you help with this issue?

If you need more information in order to help I will be pleased to give it to you.

Sorry about my english, I'm Salvadorean.
 
achmadlutfi
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
I have same problem with you, can you pleas upload your backup rom. i want to try to restore it to my phone.
 
Daniel619
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Hi guys, I'm new here but, have you tried to restore the Stock ROM with OneTouchUpgrade for T'Pop

I rooted the phone with IsujashiRoot, but it seems to cause a problem with the camera (it doesn`t works) so I decided to start again the process and I've found this program

Search in the Alcatel page of your country for the program and when you found your device tap in support (in my case I'm mexican... yeah, that's why my english actually sucks)

Anyway, I hope this works for you guys
The Following User Says Thank You to Daniel619 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
loxdon
Old
#4  
loxdon's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: nairobi
Arrow alcatel 4010 custom rom

found a solution to ua problem.
after much research and goggling i finally found two customized roms for this specific phone...
i have already written a detailed procedure of how to root, install recovery and then rom..
i would have given out links but am not allowed to do that....
so just visit ma blog spot.....[B]mutaanto.....wordpress........com/author/mutaanto[B].....
thank you.....
comment and say thankyou if successful

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:11 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by achmadlutfi View Post
I have same problem with you, can you pleas upload your backup rom. i want to try to restore it to my phone.
check out the roms i have uploaded ( for links check out ma wordpress blogspot page mutaanto.....wordpress.....com/author/mutaanto)
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes