Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help need unlock bootloader

OP cesaro0p

15th March 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Tried all possible methods and none worked, when you try the moonshine thought this method to update to 2.06, I did and could not and the wi-fi stopped working
16th March 2014, 03:01 AM   |  #2  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesaro0p

Tried all possible methods and none worked, when you try the moonshine thought this method to update to 2.06, I did and could not and the wi-fi stopped working

First you need to give us more information. What software version are you on. What methods have you tried. What errors are you receiving. Do you have adb and fastboot installed?
16th March 2014, 04:53 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

First you need to give us more information. What software version are you on. What methods have you tried. What errors are you receiving. Do you have adb and fastboot installed?

used moonshine, firewater, supercid, CIDgen,runrunner, and none work, I have installed the adb and fastboot

HTCdev:Error Code: 160.
Error Reason: MID Not Allowed.


version Android:4.1.1 Sense 4+ software version 1.15.605.4 710RD
16th March 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #4  
thayl0's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 99
 
879 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cesaro0p

used moonshine, firewater, supercid, CIDgen,runrunner, and none work, I have installed the adb and fastboot

HTCdev:Error Code: 160.
Error Reason: MID Not Allowed.


version Android:4.1.1 Sense 4+ software version 1.15.605.4 710RD

Is it possible for you to accept ota updates. It looks like your phone is bone stock.
16th March 2014, 07:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by thayl0

Is it possible for you to accept ota updates. It looks like your phone is bone stock.

not, use my phone in mexico I not have verizon sim this phone is unlocked
16th March 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
216
Thanks Meter: 372
 
1,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
Facepalm yo

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:40 PM ----------

Meaning use that method lol
16th March 2014, 10:04 PM   |  #7  
.torrented's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Suffolk, VA
Thanks Meter: 1,478
 
2,789 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

Facepalm yo

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:40 PM ----------

Meaning use that method lol

Its in the original DNA dev section, it will work with 1.15 software
16th March 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaded

Facepalm yo

---------- Post added at 03:40 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:40 PM ----------

Meaning use that method lol

C:\c\c\c>fastboot flash zip PL8320000-DNA.zip
sending 'zip' (36905 KB)...
OKAY [ 8.031s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
(bootloader) signature checking...
FAILED (remote: 92 supercid! please flush image again immediately)
finished. total time: 12.156s

C:\c\c\c>fastboot boot DNA-rescue.img
downloading 'boot.img'...
OKAY [ 1.578s]
booting...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 1.578s
16th March 2014, 10:16 PM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2314771 use this method and the wifi stopped working

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes