Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,698 Members 49,781 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

T999L tether to Xbox

Tip us?
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Default T999L tether to Xbox

I have a t999l, rooted running the root66 method stock Rom. I have Wi-Fi tether router ado working great. However when I connect to Xbox live, it connects and works great, but on the Xbox it has the yellow dot in the middle of the network test and says it's connected but may not function fully. My first question is to get rid of that.

My second question, I'm trying to download maps on black ops 2, it gives me a error saying the server might be having temporary issues or it could be my internet connection.

I can play live great, no lagging, I can play Hulu, Netflix etc great. But those are my only issues.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Perseus71
Old
#2  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3325
Posts: 5,621
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Sounds like a Blocked Port.
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Dumb question, but how do I fix that?

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Perseus71
Old
#4  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3325
Posts: 5,621
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Your Tether App should have the settings. If it doesn't then find one that does. Some apps do allow specific port collection to be opened. Be careful what you wish for.
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Perseus71
Old
#6  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3325
Posts: 5,621
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86 View Post
Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.
DMZ is one of the ways to do this. So yes. Try that option.
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Tried that, same issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
I tried uninstalling the game updates thinking they might have been corrupt, that didn't help, and now I can't even update them again.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#9  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Used my son's mom's phone, same phone, and rom. No issues at all. I tried resetting everything today, even different roms and apps.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
 
Nickdroid86
Old
#10  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 71
Posts: 1,195
Join Date: May 2010
Figured out that when my Xbox loads the dashboard tiles or downloads game maps is when it takes from my hotspot plan. But regular online multi player doesn't take anything. I'm using the Wi-Fi tether router app.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

[APK] Chrome Beta 37 Brings First Traces of Material Design

With Android L on the horizon, it’s no surprise that Google’s … more

Immersive Mode on Unrooted Devices with GMD Full Screen Immersive Mode

Everyone likes screen real estate–no question about that. The … more

Android Wear App Review: EchoWear Song Search – XDA Developer TV

Yesterday on XDA Developer TV, Producer AdamOutler tore down a Samsung … more