Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more
Post Reply

T999L tether to Xbox

OP Nickdroid86

16th March 2014, 10:12 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I have a t999l, rooted running the root66 method stock Rom. I have Wi-Fi tether router ado working great. However when I connect to Xbox live, it connects and works great, but on the Xbox it has the yellow dot in the middle of the network test and says it's connected but may not function fully. My first question is to get rid of that.

My second question, I'm trying to download maps on black ops 2, it gives me a error saying the server might be having temporary issues or it could be my internet connection.

I can play live great, no lagging, I can play Hulu, Netflix etc great. But those are my only issues.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 02:28 AM   |  #2  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,272
 
6,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Sounds like a Blocked Port.
17th March 2014, 02:29 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Dumb question, but how do I fix that?

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #4  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,272
 
6,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Your Tether App should have the settings. If it doesn't then find one that does. Some apps do allow specific port collection to be opened. Be careful what you wish for.
17th March 2014, 08:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 10:05 PM   |  #6  
Perseus71's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 4,272
 
6,968 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickdroid86

Is it the dmz option your referring to? This is not quite my language lol.

DMZ is one of the ways to do this. So yes. Try that option.
17th March 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Tried that, same issue.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 12:42 AM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
I tried uninstalling the game updates thinking they might have been corrupt, that didn't help, and now I can't even update them again.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
19th March 2014, 01:24 AM   |  #9  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Used my son's mom's phone, same phone, and rom. No issues at all. I tried resetting everything today, even different roms and apps.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #10  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
1,286 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Figured out that when my Xbox loads the dashboard tiles or downloads game maps is when it takes from my hotspot plan. But regular online multi player doesn't take anything. I'm using the Wi-Fi tether router app.

Sent from my SGH-T999L using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in T-Mobile Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank