Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more

New Cyanogen Partnerships Bring Privacy Concerns

New Privacy concerns have emerged regarding Cyanogen’s latest announcements, … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Hide Lockscreen Statusbar

8th January 2014, 03:16 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I tried to follow this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2384892

But resulted on a bootloop, restored back to the og android.policy.jar

Could anyone find what code to mod or make a mod to hide it. And nope I'm not using WIdgetLocker because I want the Ripple/Watercolor effects on my Note. Any help or ideas would be welcome thanks!
 
 
8th January 2014, 01:15 PM |#2  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,299
 
4,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dwyan3Wad3

I tried to follow this guide: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2384892

But resulted on a bootloop, restored back to the og android.policy.jar

Could anyone find what code to mod or make a mod to hide it. And nope I'm not using WIdgetLocker because I want the Ripple/Watercolor effects on my Note. Any help or ideas would be welcome thanks!

Looks like a bit has changed since that source post.

I haven't tested this, but you could try this:

In android.policy -

go to com/android/internal/policy/impl/keyguard/KeyguardViewManager.smali

and look for
Code:
.method public declared-synchronized show(Landroid/os/Bundle;)V
within that method you should find a line that looks like this:
Code:
    invoke-virtual {v4, v3}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->setSystemUiVisibility(I)V
I think if you add const/4 v3, 0x4 right above it you should have a fullscreen lockscreen... not sure, but I think so

so it should look like:
Code:
    const/4 v3, 0x4

    invoke-virtual {v4, v3}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->setSystemUiVisibility(I)V
Let me know if that works, and apologies if it doesn't (keep that backup android.policy handy!)
The Following User Says Thank You to dwitherell For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th January 2014, 03:39 PM |#3  
AxAtAx's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag ViSiON,Texas
Thanks Meter: 19,402
 
12,601 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Great info here, thanks for tip....I will give it a try...been wondering the same thing, how to remove the status bar on the lockscreen.
8th January 2014, 04:20 PM |#4  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,299
 
4,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAxman

Great info here, thanks for tip....I will give it a try...been wondering the same thing, how to remove the status bar on the lockscreen.

No prob - let me know if it works!
10th January 2014, 02:44 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell

No prob - let me know if it works!

Will try later, Imma see what happens.

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheAxman

Great info here, thanks for tip....I will give it a try...been wondering the same thing, how to remove the status bar on the lockscreen.

If it work lmk too
31st January 2014, 06:37 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 542
 
843 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Hi guys, sorry if I hop in but I was curious did above method work?
16th March 2014, 12:55 PM |#7  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 22,640
 
9,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell

Looks like a bit has changed since that source post.

I haven't tested this, but you could try this:

In android.policy -

go to com/android/internal/policy/impl/keyguard/KeyguardViewManager.smali

and look for

Code:
.method public declared-synchronized show(Landroid/os/Bundle;)V
within that method you should find a line that looks like this:
Code:
    invoke-virtual {v4, v3}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->setSystemUiVisibility(I)V
I think if you add const/4 v3, 0x4 right above it you should have a fullscreen lockscreen... not sure, but I think so

so it should look like:
Code:
    const/4 v3, 0x4

    invoke-virtual {v4, v3}, Landroid/widget/FrameLayout;->setSystemUiVisibility(I)V
Let me know if that works, and apologies if it doesn't (keep that backup android.policy handy!)

@dwitherell
This method looked promising however it did not work for our build.
It didn't seem to make any difference.
Anyone get this working properly to remove lockscreen statusbar?
Last edited by tdunham; 16th March 2014 at 01:00 PM.
17th March 2014, 03:23 AM |#8  
dwitherell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 9,299
 
4,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdunham

@dwitherell
This method looked promising however it did not work for our build.
It didn't seem to make any difference.
Anyone get this working properly to remove lockscreen statusbar?

Out of curiosity - did the edit do anything, or was there no change? I assume this was a 4.3 build yes? If it didn't break anything but elicited no change, perhaps the rabbit hole runs a bit deeper then... or we gotta poke that method with a different forced entry (even though given this it sure seems like 0x4 was the right value).
Last edited by dwitherell; 17th March 2014 at 03:59 AM.
17th March 2014, 03:34 AM |#9  
tdunham's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
TampaBay
Thanks Meter: 22,640
 
9,455 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwitherell

Out of curiosity - did the edit do anything, or was their no change? I assume this was a 4.3 build yes? If it didn't break anything but elicited no change, perhaps the rabbit hole runs a bit deeper than... or we gotta poke that method with a different forced entry (even though given this it sure seems like 0x4 was the right value).

Yes, this is for 4.3. I'm not as proficient at smali as others but I don't see anything obvious either.
It didn't seem to have any affect at all. I even tried 0x0 thru 0x4 just for the sake of it to go through some other registers as well.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes