Android 5.0.2 Fixes 2012 Nexus 7! Sony’s Making a Google Glass Competitor? – XDA TV

Android 5.0.2 Lollipop is available for the … more

Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How To Change LIDROID ROM name in shutdown menu

OP Himan Boro

17th March 2014, 04:37 AM   |  #1  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 64
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Can Anybuddy help me out?
17th March 2014, 07:40 AM   |  #2  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,569
 
1,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

Can Anybuddy help me out?

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #3  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 64
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Decompile lidroid-res.apk
Now open res/values/strings.xml
Now search "lidroid rom" and change it to your desired text.

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..
17th March 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #4  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,569
 
1,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

TY for d rply but It gave me FC..n status bar disappeared..

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 12:58 PM   |  #5  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 64
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

You first need to modify your lidroid-res

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:52 PM ----------

Go here
androidmoretip.blogspot.com/2012/03/mod15-toggles-how-to-mod-lidroid.html?m=1

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc
17th March 2014, 01:08 PM   |  #6  
san122's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Unavailable.
Thanks Meter: 1,569
 
1,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2
17th March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #7  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 947
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

wat to modify bro??
i already renamed lidroid rom bt its giving fc

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..
17th March 2014, 04:15 PM   |  #8  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 64
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MuSaddiq

If it is giving fc then take a logcat and see what is the problem..

mmm ok lets c
17th March 2014, 04:18 PM   |  #9  
Himan Boro's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Guwahati
Thanks Meter: 64
 
500 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by san122

Do as said in link

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2


see this apktool error


Code:
 
C:\[NEW][Window XP_7_8][GB_ICS_JB] Apktool_baksmali + Signer by ibanez7>apktool
b lidroid-res
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.err.Ca
ntFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:355)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.java:280)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:203)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:176)
        at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:214)
        at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:74)
Caused by: brut.androlib.err.CantFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getFrameworkApk(AndrolibResources
.java:522)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.parseUsesFramework(Androlib.java:530)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:333)
        ... 5 more
17th March 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #10  
MuSaddiq's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 947
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Himan Boro

see this apktool error


Code:
 
C:\[NEW][Window XP_7_8][GB_ICS_JB] Apktool_baksmali + Signer by ibanez7>apktool
b lidroid-res
W: Could not find sources
I: Checking whether resources has changed...
I: Building resources...
Exception in thread "main" brut.androlib.AndrolibException: brut.androlib.err.Ca
ntFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:355)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResources(Androlib.java:280)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:203)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.build(Androlib.java:176)
        at brut.apktool.Main.cmdBuild(Main.java:214)
        at brut.apktool.Main.main(Main.java:74)
Caused by: brut.androlib.err.CantFindFrameworkResException
        at brut.androlib.res.AndrolibResources.getFrameworkApk(AndrolibResources
.java:522)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.parseUsesFramework(Androlib.java:530)
        at brut.androlib.Androlib.buildResourcesFull(Androlib.java:333)
        ... 5 more

Try these steps..

Decompile you lidroid-res.apk
open apktool.yml
find "- 1"
and below add "- 2"
now do the changes
recompile

The Following User Says Thank You to MuSaddiq For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes