Post Reply

[Q] Help GPE --> Sense! Touchscreen non responsive

16th March 2014, 09:42 PM   |  #11  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I ran the RUU.exe file.. (RUU M7 UL JB 50 HTC Europe 1.28.401.7 Radio 4A.13.3231.27 10.31.1131.05 Release 310878 Signed) and it went through confirmation screens then.... Error: UNKNOWN ERROR.

I proceeded with the RUU.ZIp (of RUU Zip M7_Google Edition_4.4_3.58.1700.5) . (506184 bytes in size)

It was successful as before.. performed the 4.4.2 update.... but STILL no luck with TouchScreen... Have I messed up my device permanently?



or shall attempt to make x.401.xxx work first? and see if that would restore my device fonctionality??

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

ok, but what does "it" refer to?

Last edited by abdoulwane; 16th March 2014 at 09:51 PM.
16th March 2014, 10:01 PM   |  #12  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdoulwane

I ran the RUU.exe file.. (RUU M7 UL JB 50 HTC Europe 1.28.401.7 Radio 4A.13.3231.27 10.31.1131.05 Release 310878 Signed) and it went through confirmation screens then.... Error: UNKNOWN ERROR.

I proceeded with the RUU.ZIp (of RUU Zip M7_Google Edition_4.4_3.58.1700.5) . (506184 bytes in size)

It was successful as before.. performed the 4.4.2 update.... but STILL no luck with TouchScreen... Have I messed up my device permanently?



or shall attempt to make x.401.xxx work first? and see if that would restore my device fonctionality??

1- are you on Win 8.1?

2- i thought you said the touchscreen being messed up, was due to an unnamed offspring
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th March 2014, 10:06 PM   |  #13  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I am on Windows 7 Ultimate with service Pack 1 actually.

I am suspecting one of my boys,... although I have no proof or sign of the htc being dropped. It coincided with my installation of TouchRecover (6 months ago).. and might have put the wrong version..... and have not been able to trace my steps back....


Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

1- are you on Win 8.1?
2- i thought you said the touchscreen being messed up, was due to an unnamed offspring

16th March 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #14  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abdoulwane

I am on Windows 7 Ultimate with service Pack 1 actually.

I am suspecting one of my boys,... although I have no proof or sign of the htc being dropped. It coincided with my installation of TouchRecover (6 months ago).. and might have put the wrong version..... and have not been able to trace my steps back....

Win7 is good, go for ruu.zip method using the one mentioned in my guide,

no need to go through all of it, just post #1 (in particular the FAQs) then post #3 (the RUU.ZIP flashing).... no need for locking/s-on etc, just flash the ruu.zip for your MID.
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 12:36 AM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks a lot. I presume this one?

RUU Zip M7 UL JB 50 HTC Europe 1.28.401.7 Radio 4A.13.3231.27 10.31.1131.05 Release 310878 Signed

Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

Win7 is good, go for ruu.zip method using the one mentioned in my guide,

no need to go through all of it, just post #1 (in particular the FAQs) then post #3 (the RUU.ZIP flashing).... no need for locking/s-on etc, just flash the ruu.zip for your MID.

17th March 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Stockport
Thanks Meter: 39
 
320 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I had trouble flashing a RUU.exe the other day, tried several versions and after I managed to downgrade my hboot to 1.44 it worked 1st time

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
17th March 2014, 04:03 AM   |  #17  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Thanks Guys, The Zip method worked.. however. I STILL do not have touchscreen functionality on the bottom two thirds of my screen. In xx.401.x for now.. I may go back to Google.. and send my phone for repair... or buy a used HTC One M7. Repair costs the same!!!!




Quote:
Originally Posted by seanicca

I had trouble flashing a RUU.exe the other day, tried several versions and after I managed to downgrade my hboot to 1.44 it worked 1st time

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

17th March 2014, 05:01 AM   |  #18  
Prophet16's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Fremont, CA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

ok, but what does "it" refer to?

He means the fastboot command for flashing the RUU, right?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes