Google Allows Search Queries To Interact With Apps

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings lots of new features that are quite useful for end users and … more

Lenovo Officially Owns Motorola, Following ~$3 Billion Deal

Google is now officially no longer the owner American phone manufacturer … more

Microsoft Band Fitness Tracker Announced, Available

The wearable market has been around for a few years, with Pebble and Samsung smartwatches … more

Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more
Post Reply

List of stuffs that don't work in Moto G dual SIM XT1033

OP vNa5h

17th March 2014, 05:53 AM   |  #1  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Guys can you list some of the Roms, xposed settings etc etc that don't work in the dual sum version which is working in xt1032..

Afaik gravity box status bar related settings don't work like network traffic, battery icon etc

Sent from THE motog
17th March 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #2  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Redeemed

Sent from THE motog
17th March 2014, 05:54 AM   |  #3  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Reserved


Sent from THE motog
29th March 2014, 04:56 AM   |  #4  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Bump

Sent from THE motog
29th March 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #5  
deej_roamer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 310
 
316 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
You Could Change the rom if you like
Either you can go for uniform builds of different apps
or Change the RIL to (theoritically) make any xt1032 rom on xt1033

Just go to
[Index]Roms Which Support Moto G Dual Sim
[XT1033][Trying]One Sim Working On All Roms [Implementing EPJ RIL]
1st May 2014, 09:24 AM   |  #6  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Guys respond..

Sent from THE motog
1st May 2014, 11:41 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vNa5h

Guys respond..

Sent from THE motog

What doesn't work for you? I've Xposed installed with several Xposed modules including GravityBox and every option given in there works for, yes, the status bar tweaks as well.
1st May 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #8  
vNa5h's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 114
 
663 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaghiXDA

What doesn't work for you? I've Xposed installed with several Xposed modules including GravityBox and every option given in there works for, yes, the status bar tweaks as well.

u must have xt1032 then

im not rooted yet..
1st May 2014, 12:27 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by vNa5h

u must have xt1032 then

im not rooted yet..

Nope, I've the XT1033 turned into XT1032. Currently running Google Play Edition ROM, fully stock (except the recovery) and rooted of course.
1st May 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #10  
padhu1989's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chennai
Thanks Meter: 81
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vNa5h

u must have xt1032 then

im not rooted yet..

Even in xt1033 everything is working.. Even status bar tweaks like battery % mod, center clock, network speed indicator etc using Sidharth mod...

Sent from my XT1032 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Moto G Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank