XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] OwatchOn(ON/OFF SCREEN)

17th March 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Why can't I find this app: OwatchOn in Ostor now?
I need any app to ON/OFF SCREEN.
Thanks,
Arie.
22nd March 2014, 01:37 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 18
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
lirona, I would also like to download and install this app.

Community any help on locating it?
23rd March 2014, 12:00 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Try Shake instead
Quote:
Originally Posted by reddog

lirona, I would also like to download and install this app.

Community any help on locating it?

It does not work on the TrueSmart 1GB/8GB edition because of a firmware problem according to Loki. Try Shake from the Playstore. It works fine on my 1/8 1900 (U.S. edition)
24th March 2014, 01:43 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Shake
I've tried every single shake app and none of them work. Could you tell me how you got Shake to work on a 1/8 1900 with ensec and operative?
25th March 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #5  
juanflight's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bradgevo

I've tried every single shake app and none of them work. Could you tell me how you got Shake to work on a 1/8 1900 with ensec and operative?

got it working.
make sure you turn OFF WatchON.
shake: actions when shaken > simple > OClock or OmateFaces
sensitivity: (I have it in 10)
servicestate > ON
start at start up > check
Active when screen is off > check
Vibrate when shaken> on
Notify when shaken > off
25th March 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by juanflight

got it working.
make sure you turn OFF WatchON.
shake: actions when shaken > simple > OClock or OmateFaces
sensitivity: (I have it in 10)
servicestate > ON
start at start up > check
Active when screen is off > check
Vibrate when shaken> on
Notify when shaken > off

I don't use the Omate clock face (I use Executive Assistant with a Sense Analog Small Clock, which I wish took up less space, but it does pack a lot of information into half the screen). Based on my settings, I think "Turn Screen On" as the action will show whatever your lock screen is (obviating the need to change the action if you change lock screens, but taking away the option of showing something different for shaking vs. using the button), and I think "Turn Screen On" is also one of the actions for which there is no notification, so the Notify setting doesn't have any effect for me. (If it does, I haven't noticed.)

Sensitivity 8 seems to be about the right balance for me. It only occasionally triggers just because I'm gesturing expansively, but I can pretty much always activate it when I actually mean to.
25th March 2014, 07:01 PM   |  #7  
Lokifish Marz's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Flag Olympus Mons, Mars
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,861 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Multiple threads for the same app. To keep things clean please use the one linked below

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2672984

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in TrueSmart General by ThreadRank