Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,769,453 Members 41,650 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Screen recording not working. (ADB)

Tip us?
 
Neosaurus
Old
#1  
Neosaurus's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2014
Default Screen recording not working. (ADB)

So I recently tried using adb to screen record some games for YouTube, and adb says error unable to configure codec. (Err=-2147483648)
Can anyone lend a hand? Thanks in advance...

Swyped from my P3110 running SlimKat from the XDA Premium HD app!
 
sharingan
Old
#2  
sharingan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 598
Posts: 2,110
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hidden Leaf village

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neosaurus View Post
So I recently tried using adb to screen record some games for YouTube, and adb says error unable to configure codec. (Err=-2147483648)
Can anyone lend a hand? Thanks in advance...

Swyped from my P3110 running SlimKat from the XDA Premium HD app!
my brother there are many apps in play store whch can do this quick so plz prefer them


HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
 
lokesh.3440
Old
(Last edited by lokesh.3440; 14th March 2014 at 10:37 AM.)
#3  
lokesh.3440's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 287
Posts: 694
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Shimla
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neosaurus View Post
So I recently tried using adb to screen record some games for YouTube, and adb says error unable to configure codec. (Err=-2147483648)
Can anyone lend a hand? Thanks in advance...

Swyped from my P3110 running SlimKat from the XDA Premium HD app!
You can try using this application :
https://www.dropbox.com/s/8btyp0fci4....11.7-beta.apk
Sent from My GT-P3100 using Tapatalk
Pressing Thanks Button is much Easier than Typing thanks
 
Android-Andi
Old
#4  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8254
Posts: 4,520
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Neosaurus View Post
So I recently tried using adb to screen record some games for YouTube, and adb says error unable to configure codec. (Err=-2147483648)
Can anyone lend a hand? Thanks in advance...

Swyped from my P3110 running SlimKat from the XDA Premium HD app!
Are you using a custom kernel?

I donīt have problems to record the screen on SlimKat, but have not tryed to rec. some games.
Code:
adb shell screenrecord --time-limit 30 /sdcard/kitkat.mp4
Devices:
P3110
I8190


My 50 Cent

Omni Rom (official/unofficial) for P31XX and P51XX
and SM-T31X (unofficial)

SlimRom-Team Member
SlimKat for P31XX and P51XX and SM-T31X (unofficial)


TWRP 2.7.1.1 & CWM 6.0.5.0 & PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

GT-I8190
PhilZ Touch
TWRP

All my files and ROMs on www.androidfilehost.com
 
Neosaurus
Old
#5  
Neosaurus's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi View Post
Are you using a custom kernel?

I donīt have problems to record the screen on SlimKat, but have not tryed to rec. some games.
Code:
adb shell screenrecord --time-limit 30 /sdcard/kitkat.mp4
Yeah, I'm using agni kernel for cm11

Swyped from my P3110 running SlimKat from the XDA Premium HD app!
 
Android-Andi
Old
#6  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8254
Posts: 4,520
Join Date: Mar 2013
Code:
ERROR: unable to configure codec (err=-2147483648)
WARNING: failed at 600x1024, retrying at 720x1280
But it is working

Devices:
P3110
I8190


My 50 Cent

Omni Rom (official/unofficial) for P31XX and P51XX
and SM-T31X (unofficial)

SlimRom-Team Member
SlimKat for P31XX and P51XX and SM-T31X (unofficial)


TWRP 2.7.1.1 & CWM 6.0.5.0 & PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

GT-I8190
PhilZ Touch
TWRP

All my files and ROMs on www.androidfilehost.com
 
Neosaurus
Old
#7  
Neosaurus's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi View Post
Code:
ERROR: unable to configure codec (err=-2147483648)
WARNING: failed at 600x1024, retrying at 720x1280
But it is working

When I try to open the file, it say Video cannot be played. The files is alos 0 bytes big
 
Android-Andi
Old
#8  
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 8254
Posts: 4,520
Join Date: Mar 2013
Have you flashed anything else? proprietary files? it happens sometimes on OmniROM for me - maybe try a different buffersize
Devices:
P3110
I8190


My 50 Cent

Omni Rom (official/unofficial) for P31XX and P51XX
and SM-T31X (unofficial)

SlimRom-Team Member
SlimKat for P31XX and P51XX and SM-T31X (unofficial)


TWRP 2.7.1.1 & CWM 6.0.5.0 & PhilZ Touch P31XX and P51XX

GT-I8190
PhilZ Touch
TWRP

All my files and ROMs on www.androidfilehost.com
 
Neosaurus
Old
(Last edited by Neosaurus; 17th March 2014 at 08:48 PM.)
#9  
Neosaurus's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 75
Join Date: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android-Andi View Post
Have you flashed anything else? proprietary files? it happens sometimes on OmniROM for me - maybe try a different buffersize
How would I do that exactly ?
Oh and I don't think I've flashed anything else apart from CM 10.1.3, Agni, and Slimkat on this tab.

Sent from my GT-I8190 using XDA Premium HD app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Google Glass XE20.1 Update Brings Improved Contacts, Head Nudge, New Cards and Commands

Ever since Google unveiled Android Wear earlier this … more

Remote Control Your Android Device with Monitordroid

The Android OS showsgreat potential in many areas. One of most interesting things that … more

Intel Partners with Unity to Support Android on Intel-Based Devices

Intel, largely known for their long-standing reputation as the king of … more

Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more