FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Stuck trying to install ROM.

56 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By nick_sixx, Member on 16th March 2014, 02:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th March 2014, 07:56 AM |#21  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick_sixx

Ok so I got the OTG cable, and can finally mount a USB.

Tried installing InsertCoin ROM, and get this message at the final stages of installation

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed

The next screeen is "Installation Failed" Installer Status: 7


Any ideas on how to progress?

what version of twrp are you using?
 
 
17th March 2014, 08:00 AM |#22  
nick_sixx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

what version of twrp are you using?

Just realised that I had accidentally replaced "recovery.img" (TWRP 2.7) in my fastboot/adb folder with "recovery.img" (TWRP 2.5).

ROM Installed and working now!

Thanks so much for all your help guys!

Unfortunately charging is still not working 100%, but at least I don't have a bricked phone!
17th March 2014, 08:02 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
i did an OTA update and now my device is tuck in a boot loop..cant seem to work around it without gettin it to s-off

device details
M7_U PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSP-V31.120.274.0617
0S - 2.24.401.9
17th March 2014, 08:16 AM |#24  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

i did an OTA update and now my device is tuck in a boot loop..cant seem to work around it without gettin it to s-off

device details
M7_U PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSP-V31.120.274.0617
0S - 2.24.401.9

please post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your IMEI and s/n. Is your bootloader locked or unlocked?
17th March 2014, 08:27 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

please post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your IMEI and s/n. Is your bootloader locked or unlocked?


(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_u
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0711000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4288mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

MY BOOTLOADER IS LOCKED
17th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#26  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_u
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0711000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4288mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

MY BOOTLOADER IS LOCKED

have you tried to wipe cache? and factory reset?

Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot
If your phone still doesn't boot, you will need to unlock bootloader to
  1. flash and use your phone with a custom rom
    or
  2. flash a custom rom to s-off and use the ruu for your phone to restore it back to stock.

gtg now, bed time.
17th March 2014, 09:23 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

have you tried to wipe cache? and factory reset?

Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot
If your phone still doesn't boot, you will need to unlock bootloader to
  1. flash and use your phone with a custom rom
    or
  2. flash a custom rom to s-off and use the ruu for your phone to restore it back to stock.

gtg now, bed time.

Thanks alot ..but i already tried cache wipe still stuck in the bootloop...also tried RUU without unlocking the bootload
i get error message because the from version is 2.24.401.9 and the to version is 1.29.xxxxx...cant remember that part..

pls how do i unclock the bootloader in bootloop state and get an RUU version that works since its still in S-ON..obviously the device is not rooted and no CWM installed....
17th March 2014, 09:28 AM |#28  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

Thanks alot ..but i already tried cache wipe still stuck in the bootloop...also tried RUU without unlocking the bootload
i get error message because the from version is 2.24.401.9 and the to version is 1.29.xxxxx...cant remember that part..

pls how do i unclock the bootloader in bootloop state and get an RUU version that works since its still in S-ON..obviously the device is not rooted and no CWM installed....

  1. unlock bootloader
  2. flash latest twrp recovery
  3. flash sense based ARHD
  4. S-off
  5. restore with RUU
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 10:24 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
thank alot..i will try it out now...i ll let you know how it goes
17th March 2014, 07:55 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

  1. flash latest twrp recovery
  2. flash sense based ARHD
  3. S-off
  4. restore with RUU

thanks so much...i got it working finally....had to use adb to sideload the ARHD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes