FORUMS

How to Listen to Beats 1 on Android Right Now

If you felt a bit left out by Apple launching their own online radio station Beats 1 … more

NVidia SHIELD TV – XDA TV Device Review

The SHIELD TV is a not an Android smartphone device. However, that doesn’t mean it … more

PSA: Having cellular connectivity or texting issues tonight?

You’re not alone…Tonight, many users are experiencing a myriad … more

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Stuck trying to install ROM.

55 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By nick_sixx, Member on 16th March 2014, 02:37 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
17th March 2014, 07:56 AM |#21  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nick_sixx

Ok so I got the OTG cable, and can finally mount a USB.

Tried installing InsertCoin ROM, and get this message at the final stages of installation

set_metadata_recursive: some changes failed

The next screeen is "Installation Failed" Installer Status: 7


Any ideas on how to progress?

what version of twrp are you using?
 
 
17th March 2014, 08:00 AM |#22  
nick_sixx's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Brisbane
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

what version of twrp are you using?

Just realised that I had accidentally replaced "recovery.img" (TWRP 2.7) in my fastboot/adb folder with "recovery.img" (TWRP 2.5).

ROM Installed and working now!

Thanks so much for all your help guys!

Unfortunately charging is still not working 100%, but at least I don't have a bricked phone!
17th March 2014, 08:02 AM |#23  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
i did an OTA update and now my device is tuck in a boot loop..cant seem to work around it without gettin it to s-off

device details
M7_U PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSP-V31.120.274.0617
0S - 2.24.401.9
17th March 2014, 08:16 AM |#24  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

i did an OTA update and now my device is tuck in a boot loop..cant seem to work around it without gettin it to s-off

device details
M7_U PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.54.0000
RADIO-4A.17.3250.14
OPENDSP-V31.120.274.0617
0S - 2.24.401.9

please post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your IMEI and s/n. Is your bootloader locked or unlocked?
17th March 2014, 08:27 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

please post the output of ''fastboot getvar all'' minus your IMEI and s/n. Is your bootloader locked or unlocked?


(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_u
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0711000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4288mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

MY BOOTLOADER IS LOCKED
17th March 2014, 09:03 AM |#26  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 1.54.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: 4A.17.3250.14
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 2.24.401.9
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno:
(bootloader) imei:
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m7_u
(bootloader) platform: HBOOT-8064
(bootloader) modelid: PN0711000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__J15
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 4288mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: dirty-d959c75800
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0

MY BOOTLOADER IS LOCKED

have you tried to wipe cache? and factory reset?

Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot
If your phone still doesn't boot, you will need to unlock bootloader to
  1. flash and use your phone with a custom rom
    or
  2. flash a custom rom to s-off and use the ruu for your phone to restore it back to stock.

gtg now, bed time.
17th March 2014, 09:23 AM |#27  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

have you tried to wipe cache? and factory reset?

Code:
fastboot erase cache
fastboot reboot
If your phone still doesn't boot, you will need to unlock bootloader to
  1. flash and use your phone with a custom rom
    or
  2. flash a custom rom to s-off and use the ruu for your phone to restore it back to stock.

gtg now, bed time.

Thanks alot ..but i already tried cache wipe still stuck in the bootloop...also tried RUU without unlocking the bootload
i get error message because the from version is 2.24.401.9 and the to version is 1.29.xxxxx...cant remember that part..

pls how do i unclock the bootloader in bootloop state and get an RUU version that works since its still in S-ON..obviously the device is not rooted and no CWM installed....
17th March 2014, 09:28 AM |#28  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,082
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by costellian

Thanks alot ..but i already tried cache wipe still stuck in the bootloop...also tried RUU without unlocking the bootload
i get error message because the from version is 2.24.401.9 and the to version is 1.29.xxxxx...cant remember that part..

pls how do i unclock the bootloader in bootloop state and get an RUU version that works since its still in S-ON..obviously the device is not rooted and no CWM installed....

  1. unlock bootloader
  2. flash latest twrp recovery
  3. flash sense based ARHD
  4. S-off
  5. restore with RUU
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th March 2014, 10:24 AM |#29  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
thank alot..i will try it out now...i ll let you know how it goes
17th March 2014, 07:55 PM |#30  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Stuck in boot loop
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

  1. flash latest twrp recovery
  2. flash sense based ARHD
  3. S-off
  4. restore with RUU

thanks so much...i got it working finally....had to use adb to sideload the ARHD
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes