FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

MY HTC ONE X AT&T has this screen and wont start up

9 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By pvirus86, Junior Member on 18th March 2014, 12:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
please help me. i dont know what to do with this cell... anyhow i managed to get it into this screen...
it would keep restarting after displaying htc quietly brilliant.

i have no idea what was done to this cell as i got it lying around in my closet.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2014-03-17 19.22.17.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	262.4 KB
ID:	2636008  
 
 
18th March 2014, 02:12 AM |#2  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,729
 
Donate to Me
More
What do you mean you got it lying around in my closet? You don't know what you did to it in the past?

Sent from my Evita
18th March 2014, 02:29 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
no actually my cousin might have screwed up my cell and kept it back...


Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

What do you mean you got it lying around in my closet? You don't know what you did to it in the past?

Sent from my Evita

18th March 2014, 02:30 AM |#4  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,729
 
Donate to Me
More
Well I think the first thing you should do is talk to your cousin and find out exactly what he did to the device, then you can report back here.

Sent from my Evita
18th March 2014, 02:42 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
is there any other way through which we can come to know what can be done??? such as an odin thing which i used to do in my samsung note 1 or 3???
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Well I think the first thing you should do is talk to your cousin and find out exactly what he did to the device, then you can report back here.

Sent from my Evita

18th March 2014, 02:58 AM |#6  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,729
 
Donate to Me
More
To know what needs to be done I need to know the history of the device. Odin is Samsung only, there is no HTC equivalent. Who got the phone to this point, you or your cousin? You need to find out what he's done.

Sent from my Evita
19th March 2014, 07:42 PM |#7  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 4,096
 
More
Well, one problem is that the screen is cracked.

Seriously though, the phone for some reason or other cannot load into the OS, and is stuck in bootloader. Other than that, not much else can be determined if you don't know the history of what was done.

Quote:
Originally Posted by pvirus86

is there any other way through which we can come to know what can be done??? such as an odin thing which i used to do in my samsung note 1 or 3???

Nope. You need to know the history of the device. There is an HTC-specific recovery utility. But running it on a device with unknown history can brick the phone permanently. Particularly since the device is definitely tampered (as shown on the first line of the screen).

Also, the phone's IMEI is personal information, and should not be posted on the internet. You should edit the photo to hide the IMEI.
23rd March 2014, 03:53 PM |#8  
TheDougTechCrew's Avatar
Member
Flag DC
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
Smile
Unlock your bootloader. Sometimes if you have custom installed or fragments of a custom ROM on the device it will boot directly into your bootloader. After unlocking your bootloader you can install a recovery image and sideload a ROM.
23rd March 2014, 06:10 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
yes i asked my brother and he is saying he doesnt remember what he had done to it... if anyone can show me a way to do something ill try it... or else should i take it to some shop to get it fixed.... which would cost me... but first i wanted to get my hands over d expert advise of u all
23rd March 2014, 06:17 PM |#10  
Heisenberg's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Knocking on your door
Thanks Meter: 10,729
 
Donate to Me
More
Return the phone to stock and never let your brother touch any electronic device of yours again.

Sent from my Evita
23rd March 2014, 06:59 PM |#11  
OP Junior Member
Flag Scarborough
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
but can you let me know to revert it to stock. and will i have to do it from windows 7 or my mac os wud work???

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes