Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,495 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stuck in a bootloop

Tip us?
 
52me52
Old
(Last edited by 52me52; 18th March 2014 at 02:57 AM.)
#31  
52me52's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
My rom has a black htc screen

did you see the sideload actually flash the phone ?

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:52 PM ----------



Go in TWRP install and look for the sideload.zip and install it
Yes it said successful and rebooted, going back to TWRP now to find the file.
EDIT: again says successful, took less than 10 seconds.
EDIT: still same green on white logo.
If you judge a fish on it's ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's stupid.
-Albert Einstein
 
clsA
Old
#32  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by 52me52 View Post
Yes it said successful and rebooted, going back to TWRP now to find the file.
EDIT: again says successful, took less than 10 seconds.
that sound pretty fast ...
did you factory reset and clear the delvic and cache then flash ?

yeah with the red text .. that screen only last a few seconds here
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

 
52me52
Old
#33  
52me52's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 120
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
that sound pretty fast ...
did you factory reset and clear the delvic and cache then flash ?

yeah with the red text .. that screen only last a few seconds here
Yes, did for the third time now, takes less than 10 seconds. says: flashing kernel, unmounting partitions, new clsa ROM flashed successfully.

EDIT: still same green on white.
If you judge a fish on it's ability to climb a tree it will spend it's whole life thinking it's stupid.
-Albert Einstein
 
clsA
Old
#34  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 976
Posts: 3,645
Join Date: Aug 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA View Post
that sound pretty fast ...
did you factory reset and clear the delvic and cache then flash ?

yeah with the red text .. that screen only last a few seconds here
do you want to try the firmware
https://www.dropbox.com/s/gzbxo7n05q2picx/firmware.zip

thats your last hope

flash in fastboot oem rebootRUU mode

fastboot oem rebootRUU
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip
fastboot flash zip firmware.zip << yes two times
fastboot reboot


then flash twrp
then sideload the rom again
good luck ..I'm off to bed
HTC One 32 GB AT&T

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Jair Player with a Major Update–Here’s What’s New!

Back in May, we talked a bit aboutJair Player, a nice looking music … more

Paid Android App Developers Will Soon Have to Provide Physical Address

Google has now changed its policies regarding paid app developers. … more

Windows Developers Rejoice! Dev Program’s $99 Yearly Fee is No More!

Microsoft rule in the mobile market, much like the giant dinosaurs … more

Add the Xperia Z2 Lock Screen to Your Favorite KitKat ROM

Almost every OEM adds its own unique flair to their stock firmwares. While some of … more