Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more

Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more
Post Reply

LG G2 Cannot connect to camera

OP MrCambo87

18th March 2014, 04:17 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Had this phone for about 1 week now. Everything been fine until today. I tried to take a few pictures, but I couldn't. Received an a pop up with "Cannot connect to camera" I'm not sure what's causing this issue, I cleared the data/cache on it and still occurs. Is there any solution to this issue?
Thank you.
18th March 2014, 08:15 AM   |  #2  
zg85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I have exactly the same situation.. But it's weird - ported LGCamera works without errors, other apps (market or aosp based) throw error. Sometime clear app data help, but only sometimes..
It could be hardware problem?
18th March 2014, 08:38 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Notting Hill, London
Thanks Meter: 102
 
517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I've had this happen when I was on an older CM11 nightly.I did have to preform a clean install to fix the problem.
18th March 2014, 08:49 AM   |  #4  
zg85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xxxrichievxxx

I've had this happen when I was on an older CM11 nightly.I did have to preform a clean install to fix the problem.

18/03? It didn't helped.. I was testing old and newest ROMs - same situation I think it could be some hardware problem - currently I have version from Singapore build at 02/2014

EDIT#1
Weird.. I will go back to stock - test, then install custom ROM.. Something go wrong - when I'm using ported LGCamera.apk in CM/Slim/PA it's working, other camera apps - don't..
Last edited by zg85; 18th March 2014 at 12:21 PM.
19th March 2014, 12:10 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
I guess I found out the issue of why it was being caused. I also have a Nexus 5 and both had the APP Flashlight by Go Launcher. Seems to me when I downloaded and used it couple of times it caused my camera not to work on both phone. Uninstalled it and now it's working fine with now issues. I'm not sure if you guys also have a flashlight app, but maybe you can give it a try.
19th March 2014, 01:04 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag johnson city
Thanks Meter: 4
 
78 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I got a replacement g2 from my insuarance and from the box mine done the same thing i tried every app i could find one day i flashed a diffrent rom and was bored. Clicked on my cam and it worked went back to my stock backup for my updatez and it wouldnt connect found out its was a software isse broken software from the factory i put a new stock rooted rom on and good as new. Mine was down. For about a month whrn i notticex what was wrong i thouvht i had a hardware failure but it wasnt there is always a chance of a bad cam but also some app like certain flashlights do take over your hardware if uve rooted and the phone is new goback stock unroot and have swapped
19th March 2014, 11:00 PM   |  #7  
zg85's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
I'm on stock KK right now = 0 problems, so I think it's not hardware. LG camera and other apps always working fine.
Now I will go back to AOSP and test apps again
29th June 2014, 04:27 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Toulouse
Thanks Meter: 52
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by zg85

I'm on stock KK right now = 0 problems, so I think it's not hardware. LG camera and other apps always working fine.
Now I will go back to AOSP and test apps again


Hello,

Did you go back to aosp ? Is the camera ok now ?

Thanks
3rd July 2014, 08:35 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Here's a thought. After a new rom anybody feel there is a dial pad code to bridge the connection gap.
8th October 2014, 09:52 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
Camera help, question
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMadScientist420

I got a replacement g2 from my insuarance and from the box mine done the same thing i tried every app i could find one day i flashed a diffrent rom and was bored. Clicked on my cam and it worked went back to my stock backup for my updatez and it wouldnt connect found out its was a software isse broken software from the factory i put a new stock rooted rom on and good as new. Mine was down. For about a month whrn i notticex what was wrong i thouvht i had a hardware failure but it wasnt there is always a chance of a bad cam but also some app like certain flashlights do take over your hardware if uve rooted and the phone is new goback stock unroot and have swapped

hardware if uve rooted and the phone is new goback stock unroot and have swapped[/QUOTE]

hey, i also got a replacement phone via assurant insurance. can u dumb it down, what exactly did you do to get the camera working back again?... ROM?... i dont really have any apps for the camera, only whatsapp...
ill be waiting for your answer, thanks

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank