FORUMS

OnePlus 2 Announced: Specs, Price and Details

The OnePlus 2 has just had its Virtual Reality Launch event, and at the XDA Office we all … more

A Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services

With the launch of Apple Music, music streaming services have recently gained a lot of … more

An Inside Look at the Redesign of Business Calendar

The much-acclaimed calendar app, Business Calendar, underwent a major design … more

New Android One Device Dead On Arrival

Today, Google announced the second generation of Android One devices, with the new Lava Pixel … more

Bricked Recovery

186 posts
Thanks Meter: 33
 
By kaluna00, Senior Member on 18th March 2014, 03:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th March 2014, 05:25 AM |#11  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greatnesstx

Ok You totally can revert back to version VS9810

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

I need to revert back to VS98010a or b for Freegee to work? Id I am on 11a the I would have to do the ADB push?
 
 
18th March 2014, 05:29 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
There are plenty of Roms out there that have rooted stock 12b if you want to be on the latest ota

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:25 AM ----------

To be honest once I get a phone I never take an ota, but I know for a fact you can root and use freegee on either or 10a or 10b

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to greatnesstx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 05:42 AM |#13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Tacoma
Thanks Meter: 33
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by greatnesstx

There are plenty of Roms out there that have rooted stock 12b if you want to be on the latest ota

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

---------- Post added at 04:29 AM ---------- Previous post was at 04:25 AM ----------

To be honest once I get a phone I never take an ota, but I know for a fact you can root and use freegee on either or 10a or 10b

Sent from my VS980 4G using Tapatalk

I would love to get to MicroMod's stock 12b rom for her... but I can't get a custom recovery on this darn thing... I normally avoid OTA's as well. but I was hoping that would fix my recovery problem...
It sounds like the TOT flash fixed it though (i just didn't realize it at that point). I thought the little android on his back was a bad thing... but if that is just what happens with the stock recovery, then I was OK and didn't know it. I appreciate your help and input!
I'll see if she is happy the way it is or not... right now it is just stock Rom; rooted. maybe that is good enough for her. It just bugs me I couldn't get it to install the way I wanted.
18th March 2014, 06:04 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaluna00

I would love to get to MicroMod's stock 12b rom for her... but I can't get a custom recovery on this darn thing... I normally avoid OTA's as well. but I was hoping that would fix my recovery problem...
It sounds like the TOT flash fixed it though (i just didn't realize it at that point). I thought the little android on his back was a bad thing... but if that is just what happens with the stock recovery, then I was OK and didn't know it. I appreciate your help and input!
I'll see if she is happy the way it is or not... right now it is just stock Rom; rooted. maybe that is good enough for her. It just bugs me I couldn't get it to install the way I wanted.

Original stock is the 10A; that's what mine was when i first got it. there were a couple of OTA's after that, i think that's the 11-12 variants. So, i'd try with the 10 stock rom first; then reroot, add twrp/CM recovery.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes