Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,429 Members 54,903 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

HTC__203 with AOSB and custom lyapota no SIM or WIFI

Tip us?
 
pnmcosta
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Unhappy HTC__203 with AOSB and custom lyapota no SIM or WIFI

Hi All,

Having a bit of a problem with AOSB (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2678836) on my HOX CID: HTC__203

I had the stock, did the root as per HTCdev using fastboot, installed recovery-clockwork-touch-6.0.4.7-endeavoru and then installed the AOSB ROM, after a failed attempt to boot, I realized I might need a kernel and used the one provided in here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6&postcount=42 thanks to poster.

The rom boots just fine, looks great thanks to coders, but I don't get SIM or WIFI, can anyone help? Additional info from getvars:

version: 0.5a
version-bootloader: 1.72.0000
version-baseband: 5.1204.167.31
version-cpld: None
version-microp: None
version-main: 4.18.401.2
imei: 3591*****
product: endeavoru
platform: HBOOT-T30S
modelid: PJ4610000
cidnum: HTC__203
battery-status: good
battery-voltage: 3631mV
devpower: 16
partition-layout: None
security: on
build-mode: SHIP
boot-mode: FASTBOOT
commitno-bootloader: None
hbootpreupdate: 2
gencheckpt: 0
 
Mr Hofs
Old
#2  
Mr Hofs's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Themer
Thanks Meter 8132
Posts: 13,316
Join Date: Sep 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Try this :

Get the boot.img from the rom.zip and flash that and after that re install the rom.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Mr Hofs For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Bobbi lim
Old
#3  
Bobbi lim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 413
Join Date: Dec 2012
And also remember to flash the modules or network won't be available
Sent from my Nexus 7 2013 running Android L
The Following User Says Thank You to Bobbi lim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
pnmcosta
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr Hofs View Post
Try this :

Get the boot.img from the rom.zip and flash that and after that re install the rom.....
Super! That worked, many thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to pnmcosta For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes