FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

How to enable qslide in stock rom

21 posts
Thanks Meter: 2
 
By nguy3nct09, Junior Member on 2nd March 2014, 07:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
i use stock rom and i did'nt use qslide app. How to enable qlide app in my AT&T optimus G
Sorry for my english
 
 
3rd March 2014, 09:05 PM |#2  
dante501's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Barron
Thanks Meter: 141
 
More
I do not think u can't with stock ROM. U would need a different ROM installed a stock based ROM of a international or lg g2 or lg g pro. But there is a good one out here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2664893

[ROM][PORT] E97510b-CIS-XX 4.1.2 - ARTMODv1.52a (01/03/2014)

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk
Last edited by dante501; 3rd March 2014 at 09:12 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to dante501 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th March 2014, 06:45 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dante501

I do not think u can't with stock ROM. U would need a different ROM installed a stock based ROM of a international or lg g2 or lg g pro. But there is a good one out here.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2664893

[ROM][PORT] E97510b-CIS-XX 4.1.2 - ARTMODv1.52a (01/03/2014)

Sent from my LG-E970 using Tapatalk

Thanks it's great
6th March 2014, 04:10 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have an other way. You can try it. it's useful http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2469624
14th March 2014, 10:49 PM |#5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nguy3nct09

i use stock rom and i did'nt use qslide app. How to enable qlide app in my AT&T optimus G
Sorry for my english

You can install the lgsystemui.apk from G Pro, work for me, but dont have browser.
18th March 2014, 10:34 AM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gabriel18

You can install the lgsystemui.apk from G Pro, work for me, but dont have browser.

You should clear cache and delete old lgsystemui and odex (Remember to backup lgsystemui & odex)
The Following User Says Thank You to nguy3nct09 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 11:17 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Or you can try app. Move to systems/app and set 644, delete old app
Attached Files
File Type: apk LGBrowser_JB.apk - [Click for QR Code] (3.19 MB, 19 views)
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes