Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,798 Members 39,570 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hard bricked HTC one

Tip us?
 
BlackMamba08
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Hard bricked HTC one

Hi Guys,

I've done enough research, couldn't really find a legitimate answer. I have a rooted htc one m7 GSM. Rooted with cwm and cm 11 snapshot feb installed. Everything was fine. A few hours ago, I randomly got a "com.google.gapps" has stopped working. I pressed okay and it went away. A few minutes later I got 2-3 of those messages one right after another, and my google applications stopped working. Couldnt send texts, and log on to the play store.

I tried a few fixes and nothing worked. I decided to update my gapps, and while I'm at it install the new cm snapshot from march 17th.

I went into cwm and did wipe davlik and cache partition. Then was installing cwm. It took a while and about halfway through the phone randomly turned off. I knew I had about 50% battery so thats not an issue. I tried turning it back on and it wouldnt. I plugged it into the computer, the computer made the sound as if I plugged something in but nothing populated.

Tried vol up and down, power button alone. Saw a suggestion on here that said to use a bright light under the proximity sensor. Tried that as well.

The phone shows up as "qualcomm" in device manager when plugged in.

I CANNOT take this to HTC or the carrier for many reasons (no it is not stolen lol)

Help?
 
nkk71
Old
#2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2819
Posts: 5,686
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Beirut
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackMamba08 View Post
Hi Guys,

The phone shows up as "qualcomm" in device manager when plugged in.

I CANNOT take this to HTC or the carrier for many reasons (no it is not stolen lol)

Help?
QHSUSB_DLOAD = hard brick, not possible to fix, needs a motherboard replacement
 
IINexusII
Old
#3  
IINexusII's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 315
Posts: 1,119
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: London
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackMamba08 View Post
I CANNOT take this to HTC or the carrier for many reasons (no it is not stolen lol)

Help?
Unfortunately thats your only option

HTC One - Nexus 7 Flo - Galaxy Nexus - Moto G

Why base what you think about a ROM on a quadrant score? Is it smooth for you? Is it as quick or quicker than other ROMS? THAT'S what you should base an impression of a ROM from. Its ALWAYS about the UX. Who really cares about a quadrant score? Do you plan on racing other Nexus phones on weekends or something? - CrackerTeg
 
BlackMamba08
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 75
Join Date: Dec 2011
I'm in Canada. The phone was originally with bell, but I did not buy it from them nor am I on their services currently. Phones boot loader was unlocked and so was its IMEI. Using on a different carrier.

What are my options in terms of htc repair?
 
alray
Old
(Last edited by alray; 18th March 2014 at 08:49 PM.)
#5  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1044
Posts: 2,699
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Montreal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackMamba08 View Post
I'm in Canada. The phone was originally with bell, but I did not buy it from them nor am I on their services currently. Phones boot loader was unlocked and so was its IMEI. Using on a different carrier.

What are my options in terms of htc repair?
contact them from here http://www.htc.com/ca/support/servic.../overview.html
and ask how much it will cost to replace the motherboard.

or try this:http://mobiletechvideos.mybigcommerce.com/htc-one-m7/

don't know if they can jtag your device to repair the qhusb brick, ask them.
If I've helped you, please hit the ''tanks'' button
If you want a reply, quote or mention me using @alray

Useful links for the HTC One:
nkk71's SuperGUIDE to returning 100% back to stock
Flashing requirements chart by nkk71
HTC1Guru.com by crushalot
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes