Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Desire HD Funny Flashing need help

OP tnt4ever

12th March 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 20
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
hello everyone

another shipped ace by vodafone received last week upgraded hboot to unlock boot loaded successfully done
later on i flashed this recovery http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f666...ongle-1548982/ and went to recovery to made back up, after that flashed several roms and images but phone behaved funny
some times the phone is unable to boot into main os
i reset every thing tried to restore the backup but then it went to htc boot logo and stays there

i tried viper hd rom with boot img no luck
when i reboot into fastboot i can reset it and eventually it will take me to main os , some time it does not and i believe this is because of my corrupted windows xp on my old machine.

i cant understand why this is happening

i tried CWM recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-ace and it was installed i can boot into recovery, i can flash rom( Any rom i want, i can push recovery image) but at the end the phone does not boot into main os but keep playing

can any one look for a possible solution where i am making mistake
14th March 2014, 08:08 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 20
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
No one''''?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tnt4ever

hello everyone

another shipped ace by vodafone received last week upgraded hboot to unlock boot loaded successfully done
later on i flashed this recovery http://forum.gsmhosting.com/vbb/f666...ongle-1548982/ and went to recovery to made back up, after that flashed several roms and images but phone behaved funny
some times the phone is unable to boot into main os
i reset every thing tried to restore the backup but then it went to htc boot logo and stays there

i tried viper hd rom with boot img no luck
when i reboot into fastboot i can reset it and eventually it will take me to main os , some time it does not and i believe this is because of my corrupted windows xp on my old machine.

i cant understand why this is happening

i tried CWM recovery-clockwork-5.0.2.0-ace and it was installed i can boot into recovery, i can flash rom( Any rom i want, i can push recovery image) but at the end the phone does not boot into main os but keep playing

can any one look for a possible solution where i am making mistake

16th March 2014, 11:20 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 447
 
1,458 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Have you done the fastboot flash boot boot.img using the boot.img that is inside the rom.zip you flashed in recovery?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app
16th March 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 24
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Donate to Me
Do not use HTC dev for unlocking phones. It's the worst you can do.


First flash stock shiped rom and than use AAHK to get S-off.
Than you can do what ever you whant.
17th March 2014, 09:45 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 20
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Hello
Yes

i dont that
i tried before flashing and after flashing both ways but it does not make it work
it keep playing
the boot image was flashed( pushed by each time finished successfully )


Quote:
Originally Posted by ranger4740

Have you done the fastboot flash boot boot.img using the boot.img that is inside the rom.zip you flashed in recovery?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using xda app-developers app

19th March 2014, 12:12 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Flag Milton Keynes
Thanks Meter: 20
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Thumbs up sorted
hello every one
thanks for the advise but i have finally sorted the issue by changing the memory card to 2 gig from 8 gig class 2 to class 4
then flashing another rom , the phone is finally settled
but i assume unlocking with htc developers can be really serious matter.

thanks any way for help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes