Post Reply

Sprint VVM

OP Robisgnarly

18th March 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #1  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
not sure if this is the right place, but i haven't seen this on the G2 forums.... this apk of sprints vvm was ripped from my htc one and works great on aosp roms for the G2 running KK. If you Mods need to move it i understand.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/7mxke3z8u6...vtt-sprint.apk
Last edited by Robisgnarly; 19th March 2014 at 03:26 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Robisgnarly For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th March 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #2  
Goodsdept's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 3
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
for what is this?
19th March 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #3  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goodsdept

for what is this?

sprint's visual voicemail app. no aosp/aokp come with any type of voicemail and, i personally really like the stock voice mail, this will work on kit kat on any aosp/aokp.
19th March 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 244
 
600 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Wait seriously? If so this is awesome. I HATE phoning in for my voicemail on AOSP haha. I'm going to try ripping the apk from the G2(I'm sure they're the same, but my OCD commands that I do) and report back later my findings.

On a side note, what voicemail is on the Nexus 5? Or is it the same "phoning in" procedure?
19th March 2014, 05:07 PM   |  #5  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koopa777

Wait seriously? If so this is awesome. I HATE phoning in for my voicemail on AOSP haha. I'm going to try ripping the apk from the G2(I'm sure they're the same, but my OCD commands that I do) and report back later my findings.

On a side note, what voicemail is on the Nexus 5? Or is it the same "phoning in" procedure?

no the g2 stock vvm is for 4.2 this is the 4.4.2 version from the HTC one, which i have tested on liquid smooth and works great.
21st March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Koopa777

Wait seriously? If so this is awesome. I HATE phoning in for my voicemail on AOSP haha. I'm going to try ripping the apk from the G2(I'm sure they're the same, but my OCD commands that I do) and report back later my findings.

On a side note, what voicemail is on the Nexus 5? Or is it the same "phoning in" procedure?


did it work for ya?
21st March 2014, 04:00 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
If you are on Sprint, you can just get Google Voice with Sprint integration which includes visual voicemail through the dialer as well as the other great features of google voice. It will use your existing mobile number without the need to port the number to Google Voice.
22nd March 2014, 12:52 AM   |  #8  
Robisgnarly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Midland
Thanks Meter: 86
 
338 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jawbox

If you are on Sprint, you can just get Google Voice with Sprint integration which includes visual voicemail through the dialer as well as the other great features of google voice. It will use your existing mobile number without the need to port the number to Google Voice.

yeah but g voice is pretty intrusive...... taking all your texts and i don't like that!
23rd March 2014, 05:45 PM   |  #9  
InsanePostman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Racine
Thanks Meter: 58
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jawbox

If you are on Sprint, you can just get Google Voice with Sprint integration which includes visual voicemail through the dialer as well as the other great features of google voice. It will use your existing mobile number without the need to port the number to Google Voice.

Google Voice also requires call forwarding to be setup. The last time I used it and tried reverting back, It completely screwed up my voicemail and had to have sprint reset my settings on their end.
24th March 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #10  
poszy's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Highgrove
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robisgnarly

not sure if this is the right place, but i haven't seen this on the G2 forums.... this apk of sprints vvm was ripped from my htc one and works great on aosp roms for the G2 running KK. If you Mods need to move it i understand.


https://www.dropbox.com/s/7mxke3z8u6...vtt-sprint.apk

Awesome i was looking for VVM for AOSP. going to try this out on AOKP 4.4.2 , ill let you know how it goes.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint G2 General by ThreadRank