Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,054 Members 40,456 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Z2 Lockscreen?

Tip us?
 
UOKM8
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Z2 Lockscreen?

Has the Z2 ditched the ''Blinds Effect'' Lockscreen from the Z/Z1 completely on the Z2? or is the option still there to use it? I thought it was one of the nicer lockscreen's about, shame if they have ditched it.
 
Akiainavas
Old
#2  
Akiainavas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 1,156
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Basingstoke

 
DONATE TO ME
Ditched completely. There is a "glitter" effect now like in Playstation, and that's the only available option.



Xperia Z2ssssssssssss


ssssNeed help ? Send me a message, I'll try to help.

www.ifixit.com
Voice your support for the Self-Repair Manifesto!

www.ultimae.com
Panoramic Music for Panoramic People

 
RWFG
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2013
Default coast ssubre

I am coming from Galaxy S series, so just a short question.

Does the lockscreen also have the transparent status bar in Android 4.4.2, as in the home screen?
I have only seen pics of 4.3 lockscreen.
 
Akiainavas
Old
#4  
Akiainavas's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 1,156
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Basingstoke

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by RWFG View Post
I am coming from Galaxy S series, so just a short question.

Does the lockscreen also have the transparent status bar in Android 4.4.2, as in the home screen?
I have only seen pics of 4.3 lockscreen.
Yes, it does. Take a look:
Lockscreen Z2



Xperia Z2ssssssssssss


ssssNeed help ? Send me a message, I'll try to help.

www.ifixit.com
Voice your support for the Self-Repair Manifesto!

www.ultimae.com
Panoramic Music for Panoramic People

The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Akiainavas For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
RWFG
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2013
Thumbs up 104 mu

Thanks a lot, the lockscreen looks very good.
 
x102x96x
Old
#6  
x102x96x's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 278
Posts: 1,271
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Linux

 
DONATE TO ME
Info 2 i

Quote:
Originally Posted by UOKM8 View Post
Has the Z2 ditched the ''Blinds Effect'' Lockscreen from the Z/Z1 completely on the Z2? or is the option still there to use it? I thought it was one of the nicer lockscreen's about, shame if they have ditched it.
be sure that developers will make lock-screen app with that effect.
or maybe it exists i should search...
 
Java.Symbian.WP8.iOS4/5/6/7
Android; Fy \GB \ICS \JB \KK \CustomROM
Devices; Nexus \Xperia \Galaxy \LG \htc \Lenovo
./Android-Ubuntu Programming

>>> XperiaSmallApp & GalaxyMultiWindow & All-Device <<<
>>> AndroidWear <<<

SonyXperiaZ2; D6503/.314
SamsungGalaxyNoteIII
;
N900 /ND1
GoogleNexus5; D821 | MultiROM
UbuntuTouch & CM11 (In Use)
GoogleNexus7
;
Grouper | MultiROM
BT5 & CM11 (In Use)





 
Galactic2
Old
#7  
Galactic2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 334
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New York City
can you add widgets to the lockscreen or is that only stock android?
Want to join Dropbox? Here let me refer you --> http://db.tt/GK0jXMN



Motorola Xoom --> Nexus 7 (2012) --> LG Gpad 8.3 GPE -->Galaxy Tab S 8.4

MyTouch4g --> Galaxy S2 --> Nexus 4 --> Nexus 5 --> Galaxy S5
 
bryanky5
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactic2 View Post
can you add widgets to the lockscreen or is that only stock android?
Yes of course you can, ever since 4.2 any phone can (well most)
 
Galactic2
Old
#9  
Galactic2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 334
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by bryanky5 View Post
Yes of course you can, ever since 4.2 any phone can (well most)
i only ask cuz on the Samsung Tab Pro 8.4 that i just got... I can't add widgets. I haven't been on a non stock/Nexus devices in years.
Want to join Dropbox? Here let me refer you --> http://db.tt/GK0jXMN



Motorola Xoom --> Nexus 7 (2012) --> LG Gpad 8.3 GPE -->Galaxy Tab S 8.4

MyTouch4g --> Galaxy S2 --> Nexus 4 --> Nexus 5 --> Galaxy S5
 
bryanky5
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 70
Join Date: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Galactic2 View Post
i only ask cuz on the Samsung Tab Pro 8.4 that i just got... I can't add widgets. I haven't been on a non stock/Nexus devices in years.
Are you sure? Have you went into settings>lock screen and ticked the "widgets" box or whatever it says. It could have been turned off

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Remove Unnecessary WhatsApp Elements with Xposed

In modern life, you can’t underestimate the power ofthe dark sidemessaging … more

MaR-V-iN to Talk Google and Android APIs at XDA:DevCon 2014

Our international xda:devcon 14in Manchester, UK on the weekend of September … more

But First, Let Me Take a #Selfie

“Today while browsing XDA,I’m going tocheck to seeif my favorite ROM has been updated–but … more