Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,000 Members 47,637 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Stuck in a hole, updating to CM 10.2

Tip us?
 
Sheleby121
Old
(Last edited by Sheleby121; 19th March 2014 at 03:11 AM.) Reason: more info
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Unhappy [Q] Stuck in a hole, updating to CM 10.2

Hi everyone. Long time lurker here. Great help and info is always found on the forums. Im a bit inconsistent in the android department, have done a few flashes on android phones from friends here and there, but its been a while since Im stuck like right now.

Anyways, i have an HTC One S (idk how to identify if its Ville_U or VilleC2) on stock(?) v.4.0.3 from Rogers, yesterday i spent all day trying to;
-Unlock bootloader (htcdev method)
-Root (v4.0.3)
-Install Custom Recovery (been using both TWRP and CWM)
-SuperCID (Succesfully changed from i believe ROGERS01 or something like that to 11111111)
-S-Off (main goal was because i need to flash a 2.15 hboot , CM 10.2 install was giving me an "assert" error about that
- Finally install CM 10.2

Anyways, i was able to successfully do all those things in an exhausting whole day, but after installing CM 10.2, i was getting an HTC logo bootloop.
Yea, i know about flashing boot.img via fastboot after finishing with the CM install, but actually, THAT boot.img was what was causing the bootloop. I tried flashing my original boot.img from my nandroid backup back just to see what happens, and it doesnt actually bootloop, it just hangs on the htc logo.

So i guess thats my /first/ problem : i cant get cyanogenmod 10.2 to boot. Can anyone help me out here? Ive got:

VLE PVT SHOP S-OFF RL
CID-11111111
HBOOT 2.16.0000 ****note on this on next paragraph
RADIO-0.17-31501S.10_2
OPENDSP-v28.1.0.32.0504
eMMc-boot

My second problem is : after this problem, today i got desperate and started doing some stuff, updated hboot from 2.15, tried out a "Bulletproof v2.1" kernel, i dont remember what else. Anyways, now internal sdcard says its 48mb.
How can i fix this? im on twrp recovery right now. I cant flash my nandroid back bcuz nandroid >> 48mb

Thanks to anyone who has the time to help me out. I posted this on the cyanogenmod boards, but havent got a reply back.
 
LS.xD
Old
(Last edited by LS.xD; 19th March 2014 at 03:31 AM.)
#2  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Question Here we go... ;)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121 View Post
Hi everyone. Long time lurker here. Great help and info is always found on the forums. Im a bit inconsistent in the android department, have done a few flashes on android phones from friends here and there, but its been a while since Im stuck like right now.

Anyways, i have an HTC One S (idk how to identify if its Ville_U or VilleC2) on stock(?) v.4.0.3 from Rogers, yesterday i spent all day trying to;
-Unlock bootloader (htcdev method)

...

My second problem is : after this problem, today i got desperate and started doing some stuff, updated hboot from 2.15, tried out a "Bulletproof v2.1" kernel, i dont remember what else. Anyways, now internal sdcard says its 48mb.
How can i fix this? im on twrp recovery right now. I cant flash my nandroid back bcuz nandroid >> 48mb

Thanks to anyone who has the time to help me out. I posted this on the cyanogenmod boards, but havent got a reply back.

First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2
 
Sheleby121
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151
I used the hboots from this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post39216236
Now, i cant downgrade hboot, i get FAILED <remote. Not Allowed> error.

How can i identify what ville it is?
 
LS.xD
Old
#4  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121 View Post
I used the hboots from this link http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post39216236
Now, i cant downgrade hboot, i get FAILED <remote. Not Allowed> error.

How can i identify what ville it is?
i just posted it...

"No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2"
 
Sheleby121
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
First we need to know Ville or ville c2 !!! Can you post a link to the hboot update u used?

No matter if ville or ville c2 --> download this toolkit pls --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2471151

i suppose you have installed htc usb drivers?! If not --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2217396

Boot your One S into bootloader mode (Pressing "Vol down + power") ad connect it to your pc. Open the toolkit from the upper link and perform:

-> Fastboot commands --> "Get MID"

it will show you the model id. PJ401xxxx = ville ///// PJ402xxxx = ville c2
ok, i got:

mid: PJ4011000
finished. total time: -0.000s

So its a Ville. S4 right? Nice.

To achieve S-off, i used Hasoon2000's tool. i remember DLing this : http://d-h.st/sE6 in the process.
(PJ4010000-OneS.zip)

Ok, waiting on you now.
 
LS.xD
Old
#6  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Question Still S-OFF // Unlocked Bootloader?

Still S-Off // Unlocked-BL?
 
Sheleby121
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
Still S-Off // Unlocked-BL?
Yes. Bootloader is telling me its S-Off, Unlocked and Tampered.
 
LS.xD
Old
#8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121 View Post
Yes. Bootloader is telling me its S-Off, Unlocked and Tampered.
Here you find valid 2.15 Firmware --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755
 
Sheleby121
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD View Post
Here you find valid 2.15 Firmware --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2322755
Was i NOT supposed to flash 2.16? I will follow the instructions of that link, but at the moment, if i try to flash 2.15, i get an error, Failed Not allowed
 
LS.xD
Old
(Last edited by LS.xD; 19th March 2014 at 04:18 AM.)
#10  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 585
Posts: 1,854
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Lübeck

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheleby121 View Post
Was i NOT supposed to flash 2.16? I will follow the instructions of that link, but at the moment, if i try to flash 2.15, i get an error, Failed Not allowed

I'm lookin' for a solution...

Just edit your CID with WinDroid Toolkit to "HTC__001"

and FLASH stock recovery --> http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...3&d=1394422408 also using the WinDroid Toolkit


btw here is the link for downgradin' instructions http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2591607

Post #2 says --> just flash 2.15 and you're fine

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes