Gaming Console with Lollipop? Ouya Gets an Android TV Port

Android is a very flexible platform, and it can be used on a large variety of … more

Android App Review: Manage Your Connections Automagically – XDA TV

Material Design is all the buzz in the Android world right now. … more

Official TWRP Recovery Lands on Micromax Canvas Magnus

With the recent release of Android One, Micromax and MediaTek released fully buildable … more

Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HELP PLEASE 4.4 was put on by HtC and i cant send pics

OP madi05

18th March 2014, 02:03 PM   |  #21  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Normal straight talk apn settings,also explain why they were fine before the upgrade to kitty Kat? It is the only obvious choice and Google it,it isn't just me and it's also happening to the nexus5 and the new card lte SIM att as well, I have tried every combo there is and I still have my s4 with jelly bean,same settings sane SIM card no problems, the only difference is I can put in that ip4/ setting on my s4

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #22  
Fuzi0719's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Atlanta
Thanks Meter: 249
 
1,001 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madi05

Normal straight talk apn settings,also explain why they were fine before the upgrade to kitty Kat? It is the only obvious choice and Google it,it isn't just me and it's also happening to the nexus5 and the new card lte SIM att as well, I have tried every combo there is and I still have my s4 with jelly bean,same settings sane SIM card no problems, the only difference is I can put in that ip4/ setting on my s4

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

Ever since T-Mobile US upgraded my HTC One to 4.4.2 (the 4.19.531.10 OTA), I can only receive MMS when my phone's Wi-Fi connection is disabled. Normally at home, I have Wi-Fi active and connected. But when a friend sends me a MMS, all I get is "message cannot be downloaded" error. As soon as I disconnect Wi-Fi (which puts the phone in 4GLTE mode), the MMS will instantly be received. This is very frustrating. I can send MMS just fine, Wi-Fi or not. This behavior did not occur on the previous 4.3 release, and I'm hearing of others having the same issue. Note, this is occurring with the stock message app or Chomp or Handcent, doesn't matter. Also, my APN settings are exactly what they should be, I've not altered them from what T-Mobile set them as. My phone is stock, rooted, S-OFF.
18th March 2014, 09:23 PM   |  #23  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Yes sounds even worse than me,I can send text fine and receive no matter Wi-Fi or4g just pics are my only problem on any messaging app so tonight I'm gonna go back to jelly bean and key you know if that fixes it tbh 4.4 isn't a big change where I would miss anything ,battery is same and that is really all that I could have seen a achievement

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk
18th March 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #24  
P05TMAN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boulder, CO
Thanks Meter: 76
 
308 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madi05

Yes sounds even worse than me,I can send text fine and receive no matter Wi-Fi or4g just pics are my only problem on any messaging app so tonight I'm gonna go back to jelly bean and key you know if that fixes it tbh 4.4 isn't a big change where I would miss anything ,battery is same and that is really all that I could have seen a achievement

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk

In your Messaging app settings, is the Group messaging option checked?
19th March 2014, 04:59 AM   |  #25  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2685284

This finally worked for me , smh yes i am happy to be back able to send pictures via mms ,, if you have my problems this worked for me , its not easy if u are a noob like me but i got it done tbh

thanks to all that helped
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes