5,595,760 Members 39,101 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [KVT49L ] [4.4.2] [PSX_FatLady] & [PSX-Light FINAL] [Unofficial] [02-24-14]

Tip us?
 
jblazea50
Old
#101  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,116
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beltsville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny68 View Post
Done a Nandroid backup and dirty flashed 'Fat lady' over PSX light and everything went well.

With PSX light for some unknown reason Titanium backup suddenly started asking for root access but just wouldn't move, same with Fat lady , I've attached a screenshot showing.

Titanium backup is a critical app for me for backing up and restoring apps and at present I don't have a backup, and I dare not do a full wipe as I'd have to download them all over again and that would take ages and use up lots of data.

I have tried uninstalling titanium backup and reinstalling twice but no luck.

Any suggestions folks?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Does it just stay at that screen? Did you try wiping data/cache from TI app? Are you by any chance using ART? I'm not sure if Titanium Backup works with ART.

In the meantime, you can try to use Helium to backup the data on your apps or Rom Toolbox.

I haven't had any issues with Titanium Backup.
 
jonny68
Old
#102  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 5,386
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dublin
Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny68
Done a Nandroid backup and dirty flashed 'Fat lady' over PSX light and everything went well.

With PSX light for some unknown reason Titanium backup suddenly started asking for root access but just wouldn't move, same with Fat lady , I've attached a screenshot showing.

Titanium backup is a critical app for me for backing up and restoring apps and at present I don't have a backup, and I dare not do a full wipe as I'd have to download them all over again and that would take ages and use up lots of data.

I have tried uninstalling titanium backup and reinstalling twice but no luck.

Any suggestions folks?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Does it just stay at that screen? Did you try wiping data/cache from TI app? Are you by any chance using ART? I'm not sure if Titanium Backup works with ART.

In the meantime, you can try to use Helium to backup the data on your apps or Rom Toolbox.

I haven't had any issues with Titanium Backup.
Yeah it basically just stays at that screen doesn't move left it for 10 minutes and it didn't move all.

Not using ART, and all other apps which require root are fine bizarre, I'll try wiping cache and see how that goes.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 10:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Wiping cache didn't seem to work still stuck asking for root access, I've downloaded app backup and restore so I'm hoping that is OK while I sort this problem out

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
HTC One
Motorola Moto G
32GB Nexus 7
 
jblazea50
Old
#103  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,116
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beltsville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny68 View Post
Yeah it basically just stays at that screen doesn't move left it for 10 minutes and it didn't move all.

Not using ART, and all other apps which require root are fine bizarre, I'll try wiping cache and see how that goes.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 10:57 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:52 PM ----------

Wiping cache didn't seem to work still stuck asking for root access, I've downloaded app backup and restore so I'm hoping that is OK while I sort this problem out

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
Check the superuser app to make sure TB was granted root rather than being denied. That may be the issue.

Also, you can possibly try booting into recovery and wiping cache, Dalvik, and then fix permission.
 
jonny68
Old
#104  
jonny68's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 511
Posts: 5,386
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Dublin
Finally sorted it, there was no superuser app I flashed the superuser zip file directly after flashing the ROM and GAaps, I was wondering why the usual notifications saying whatever app was granted root access wasn't showing yet strangely enough all other apps except Titanium backup appeared to work fine no amount of wiping cache and dalvik or uninstalling and reinstalling titanium worked so I downloaded Super SU from Google play and now it's working.


Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
HTC One
Motorola Moto G
32GB Nexus 7
 
jblazea50
Old
#105  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,116
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beltsville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonny68 View Post
Finally sorted it, there was no superuser app I flashed the superuser zip file directly after flashing the ROM and GAaps, I was wondering why the usual notifications saying whatever app was granted root access wasn't showing yet strangely enough all other apps except Titanium backup appeared to work fine no amount of wiping cache and dalvik or uninstalling and reinstalling titanium worked so I downloaded Super SU from Google play and now it's working.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Good. Yeah, superuser isn't included, which is why I included in the OP to flash the superuser zip.
 
Reiven89
Old
#106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 121
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by go4fan View Post
Try downgrading to TWRP 2.6.3.0. There have been a lot of issues I've seen for various ROMs with 2.6.3.1.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk
Hello, i also have TWRP version 2.6.3.1 and i would like to downgrade to 2.6.3.0 can you please tell me how?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
 
go4fan
Old
#107  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 12
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reiven89 View Post
Hello, i also have TWRP version 2.6.3.1 and i would like to downgrade to 2.6.3.0 can you please tell me how?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app
You could download from TWRP image from their site. Use ADB to install. I think they also have a zip you can flash from your current recovery.

Or download an app like Flashify on Play Store and you can download and install from there.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk
 
allenrb2
Old
#108  
allenrb2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 171
Join Date: Mar 2011
I have been running this rom for a week now, and happy to report it is running fast, and smooth. None of the niggles I ran into with Purity, or Paranoid SaberDroid, and I am very thankful for that. Thank you for a great rom that just works, and works well.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to allenrb2 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
t99220475
Old
#109  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 29
Join Date: Nov 2012
Hi, jblazea50
I am using your plsx on optimus g, it is great and I want to try it on my nexus 7. Are you going to modify it to support f2fs? If yes, I will wait. If no, I will flash it now.
Thank you!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
 
jblazea50
Old
#110  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 432
Posts: 2,116
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Beltsville

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by t99220475 View Post
Hi, jblazea50
I am using your plsx on optimus g, it is great and I want to try it on my nexus 7. Are you going to modify it to support f2fs? If yes, I will wait. If no, I will flash it now.
Thank you!

Sent from my Nexus 5 using xda app-developers app
I won't be modifying anything as I am a noob at this. Once I get back this weekend, I'll try to have an update out for both N7 and LGOG.

The Following User Says Thank You to jblazea50 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes