Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[D805]Any1 running stock kitkat, with working sensors?

OP emoibm

17th March 2014, 03:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
I'm really trying to use kitkat on my g2, but all the roms I tried made me lose rotation, light sensor and proximity sensor. Any1 that made it work could share with me how did you do. . ?

Thanks!


Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
17th March 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #2  
stevie13.xo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Your phone says d802 when you post..

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
17th March 2014, 05:23 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
202 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
It's just the text. Pretty sure my phone is a d805

Sent from my LG-D802 using xda app-developers app
17th March 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #4  
stevie13.xo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 128
 
849 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Try a d802 ROM, hard they're quite similar

Sent from my LG-LS980 using xda app-developers app
18th March 2014, 01:48 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
try this:
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?p=12934046
19th March 2014, 08:52 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by kei_kusanagi

try this:
http://www.htcmania.com/showthread.php?p=12934046

I'm wondering if LTE will still work with this?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes