Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,551 Members 37,487 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Floating App Button remove?

Tip us?
 
nero0345
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Question [Q] Floating App Button remove?

Hallo,

Is it possible to remove the floating app and widget button in the left bottem corner?

thx nero0345
 
Daruniafx
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 40
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Antiguo Cuscatlán
Yes its possible, you can use Phab7 module on xposed framework.
 
nero0345
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?
 
sbdags
Old
#4  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,774
Posts: 11,272
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345 View Post
Thanks, i would try it, but in the last time i have a lot of problems with Xposed Modules. A lot of this modules dosn't work right on the tablet, but on my HTC One X+. Have you one idea?
Phab7 works fine. Try it and then you can comment
 
nero0345
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx
 
sbdags
Old
#6  
sbdags's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 12,774
Posts: 11,272
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kenilworth, Coventry

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nero0345 View Post
All in all it works realy fin, but is it possible only remove the left button, and maybe the homebutton is furthermore in the middle and the notification in the top and not in the right bottom corner?

Thx
Not that I'm aware of no. Phab7 just forces the systemui to think the screen res has changed which drops the tab back into 4.1 legacy ui.
 
nero0345
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2011
Thanks a lot. ^-^

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Try to Keep Up with Just Swipe Game

Sometimes, the simplest of games are the ones that end up beingthe most addictive and end up consuming … more

MultiROM Ported to the Moto E

Few categoriesof Android development are as intrinsically interestingas the ability to boot into multiple … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: How to Control Google Play Wake Locks – XDA Developer TV

Xposed Modules are usually pretty simple. There are a few … more

Make Text Entry More Efficient with Macro Text Expansion

One of the best things about the modern day smartphone is its ability to save us … more