Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][07/JAN/14][OFFICIAL][4.3.1] PACman [Source Build]

OP josegalre

8th January 2014, 05:14 AM   |  #11  
josegalre's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag El Salvador
Thanks Meter: 1,944
 
786 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorne1209

So far had one reboot, and browsers force close. Tried a browser other than stock and still force closed. Says to 'blame Tyler' on the pop up lol

these days will solve these problems
8th January 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag cameron park
Thanks Meter: 34
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thorne1209

Which version of gapps do we flash with this build?

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 09:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:57 PM ----------



So far had one reboot, and browsers force close. Tried a browser other than stock and still force closed. Says to 'blame Tyler' on the pop up lol

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app

Try here for 4.3 gapps

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app
8th January 2014, 05:34 AM   |  #13  
thorne1209's Avatar
Member
Flag Ogden
Thanks Meter: 9
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by josegalre

these days will solve these problems

These days? Okay lol

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app

---------- Post added at 09:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:29 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by GronHog

Try here for 4.3 gapps

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2397942

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app

Can't download gapps because browsers keep FCing lol I tried the 08132013 4.3 gapps that I already had and browser still FCs. Anyone else experiencing this issue?

Sent from my MyTouch 4G using xda app-developers app
8th January 2014, 07:56 PM   |  #14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Pretty good so far. I intend to keep using it.

Issues:

1. Have on occasional hang upon reboot, requiring a battery pull. (Sits at black screen after reboot with power button menu.)
2. Stock browser F/C's, using Firefox instead.
3. After pressing home to get back to the launcher from certain full screen apps, I find a blank home screen. Background is there, but all icons and widgets are missing. Pressing the "All Apps" button brings it back to life. Kind of strange.

That's it so far.

Good work.
10th January 2014, 02:41 AM   |  #15  
Member
Flag Gye
Thanks Meter: 2
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
I can use Link2SD with ext2 - ext4 with this ROM?
10th January 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #16  
linsalata28's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2,075
 
4,770 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
So far so good. I love the ROM and everything I use seems to be working. The only issue so far besides the browser fc is low memory.
Anyone know of a script that will work well on this ROM?
15th March 2014, 07:20 PM   |  #17  
henry_acevedo's Avatar
Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Apns does not save?
Quote:
Originally Posted by linsalata28

So far so good. I love the ROM and everything I use seems to be working. The only issue so far besides the browser fc is low memory.
Anyone know of a script that will work well on this ROM?

I try to put my apn settings but the rom does not save it anyone knows how to fix it
18th March 2014, 02:21 AM   |  #18  
ssjgotengt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
for the love of god someone please tell me how to turn off the NAVbar >.<

EDIT : Nvm got it, Settings > PACman Settings > Hybrid Properties > find the option that says "without navbar".
Last edited by ssjgotengt; 18th March 2014 at 02:46 AM.
18th March 2014, 06:37 PM   |  #19  
henry_acevedo's Avatar
Member
Flag Panama
Thanks Meter: 9
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Donate to Me
More
Unhappy Can put APN settings
Can put Apn Settings on it, try to save it but is not being save
19th March 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #20  
ssjgotengt's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Please mark this ROM as Beta or even ALPHA. This rom is no where near complete, incredibly laggy( I had to over clock to 1.2 Ghz to get it somw what stable ). Half of the apps FC, youtube doesnt work, camera has fabled green line. etc... the list goes on but i was so upset that i dont have the patients to write out all bugs and possible fixes.

Not to be an ass but iv been quietly testing almost everyone ROM for the HTC Mytouch 4G and this is one of the ones that makes a lot of promises but does not deliver.
Last edited by ssjgotengt; 19th March 2014 at 11:09 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aio, aokp, cyanogenmod, pacman, paranoid
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes