Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,020 Members 54,257 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How to Unlock I-337m

Tip us?
 
cbray11
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Mar 2014
Default [Q] How to Unlock I-337m

Hi, I'm new to here and trying to unlock my I337m with virgin mobile, for free, preferably. I have been all over the site and cannot seem to get anything to work. I did just update to 4.4.2 kitkat. I have baseband version I337MVLUFNC1 if that helps at all. Thanks.
 
Allen`
Old
#2  
Allen`'s Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 51
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: C:\Android
Contact the phone carrier say your going to Russia next week and I want to use my phone there. They will then give you the unlock code. If they try to offer you some overseas plan just deny it. This always works for AT&T but I never tried on Virgin Mobile but it won't hurt to try.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
AoEKiller
Old
(Last edited by AoEKiller; 20th March 2014 at 08:31 AM.)
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 65
Join Date: Mar 2014
Yea, it should be free of charge since the CRTC changed a rule for canadian carrier starting in Dec 2012. They will honor the rules now on outright phone purchases.
Phone: Telus Galaxy S4 i337M [DualBoot, Zipaligned, Unlocked, Rooted, DeodeX'd, ro.bootloader: i337mVLUAMG1, Modem: NC1]

1st Partition
ROM: ||ROM|★GOLDENEYE★|►XXUGNG8◄|AROMA|►38◄|Aug.6.14
Kernel: KT-SGS4-KK4.4-TW-ATT-07.12.2014 w/ Nightmare to Remeber Profile

2nd Partition
ROM: CyanogenMod-11-20140819-NIGHTLY
Kernel: Samsung STOCK 3.0.101 Kernel
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes