Update Overload: SuperSU Heavily Updated

There are apps and apps out there. Very few can reach the level of popularity required to stay at … more

Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] com.android.phone has stopped when sending to 4-digit number

OP Khasmir04

20th March 2014, 05:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hi All,
Can anyone help me please?.. I am a new member here at XDA and not so good in english language.
(Please move if posted in the wrong section)

So here's how it goes:
I installed a custom rom to my phone, it's almost perfect, but the thing is, when i try to send a message to a 4-digit number, it shows this warning "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" .I can receive messages, accept calls and send messages to my contacts. So, i really have no idea what the problem is xD.

To provide more details;
*This custom rom is made for another device, which is almost 100% identical to my phone in terms of specs. It is very smooth when i installed it.
*I tried clearing the cache of "Phone" (in application manager) in installed applications to see if it will work fine but it didn't.
*Also tried performing factory reset on my device and wiping every cache through CWM, and still shows the same error.

I was thinking if there's an easy way that i can fix this but it's fine if it's difficult, as long as it can be fixed.

I still have a backup of my STOCK ROM (backed up using CWM) , maybe the files inside it can be used to replace some files in the Custom ROM? Like Porting ROMs? I dont know what i'm talking about, just a thought so please help me.

Thanks everyone.
Last edited by Khasmir04; 20th March 2014 at 05:41 PM. Reason: Descriptive Title
20th March 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Specs of my phone

5-inch FWVGA display (480 x 854 resolution), 195 ppi
Dragontrail scratch-resistant glass
1.2 GHz quad-core MT6589M processor
PowerVR SGX544MP GPU @ 156MHz
1GB RAM, 4GB ROM, microSD up to 32GB
Android 4.2 Jelly Bean
Dual SIM, Dual 3G Standby
12-mp autofocus BSI rear camera with flash
8-mp autofocus BSI front camera
FM Radio, Bluetooth, WiFi
147.5 x 74 x 10.3mm
204g
3000mAh battery
20th March 2014, 06:07 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GustavoJH98

go to settings> applications> all> phone> erase data

Thanks, but i already did that. It was on my post.
20th March 2014, 06:14 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
I see that views from this post is increasing.Thanks everyone.But please post something and help me.Thanks!
21st March 2014, 06:39 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Please Help......
21st March 2014, 10:57 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khasmir04

Hi All,
Can anyone help me please?.. I am a new member here at XDA and not so good in english language.
(Please move if posted in the wrong section)

So here's how it goes:
I installed a custom rom to my phone, it's almost perfect, but the thing is, when i try to send a message to a 4-digit number, it shows this warning "Unfortunately, the process com.android.phone has stopped" .I can receive messages, accept calls and send messages to my contacts. So, i really have no idea what the problem is xD.

To provide more details;
*This custom rom is made for another device, which is almost 100% identical to my phone in terms of specs. It is very smooth when i installed it.
*I tried clearing the cache of "Phone" (in application manager) in installed applications to see if it will work fine but it didn't.
*Also tried performing factory reset on my device and wiping every cache through CWM, and still shows the same error.

I was thinking if there's an easy way that i can fix this but it's fine if it's difficult, as long as it can be fixed.

I still have a backup of my STOCK ROM (backed up using CWM) , maybe the files inside it can be used to replace some files in the Custom ROM? Like Porting ROMs? I dont know what i'm talking about, just a thought so please help me.

Thanks everyone.



Search and install compatible rom in your mobile..........
23rd March 2014, 08:40 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahxz

Search and install compatible rom in your mobile..........

But this is a compatible ROM, no other problems,just that.
23rd March 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #8  
LS.xD's Avatar
Senior Member
Lübeck
Thanks Meter: 586
 
1,855 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Khasmir04

But this is a compatible ROM, no other problems,just that.

So whats your device (Manufacturer, Type, Firmware ...) and what custom rom are you using? May be link the page here
23rd March 2014, 09:23 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
eahavers San
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

So whats your device (Manufacturer, Type, Firmware ...) and what custom rom are you using? May be link the page here

Okay Thanks i'll do that!!
Thanks LS.xD
23rd March 2014, 09:28 AM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LS.xD

So whats your device (Manufacturer, Type, Firmware ...) and what custom rom are you using? May be link the page here

I am using Diamond D1

Network:SIM 1: 3G/HSPA+ (UMTS 850/900/2100)
SIM 2: GSM 900/1800 (Dual-band)
Dimensions: 147.5 x 74 x 10.3mm (dimension)
Display Type: TouchScreen capacitive display, 195ppi
Screen Size: 5-inch FWVGA (854x480)
204g (weight)
Multi-touch with scratch resistant Dragontrail Glass
Sim: Dual-SIM / Dual 3G Standby (Regular + Regular)
WiFi: WiFi 802.11 b/g/n / WiFi Hotspot
Bluetooth: Bluetooth 3.0 / microUSB 2.0
GPS: GPS with A-GPS support
Internal Memory: 4GB of internal storage
RAM: 1GB of RAM
Card Slot: microSD support up to 32GB
Camera: 12MP AF BSI rear camera with LED flash
Front Camera: 8MP AF BSI front-facing camera
1080p@30fps Full HD video recording
OS: Android 4.2 (Jelly Bean)
Processor: 1.2GHz quad-core MediaTek MT6589M processor
GPU: PowerVR SGX544MP @ 156MHz GPU
Radio: FM radio with 3.5mm audio jack
Battery: Li-ion 3,000mAh battery
Colors: Gray

And here's the phone where i get their custom rom.

http://www.futuremark.com/hardware/m...+IQ+5.3/review

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes