Major Security Issues Found in New Outlook App

The Outlook app was launched yesterday on iOS and Android, and according to an IBM developer … more

LG G4 Could Feature a… 3K Display?

According to myLGphones, a version of the LG G4 will not feature neither a 2K nor a 4K display … more

What’s the Worst Android Phone You’ve Ever Owned?

All of us here at XDAappreciate just how far Androidhas come. The incredible … more

All You Need to Know About NFC Implants

Yes, this is a guide about putting an NFC chip inside your body.If you want to learn how to undergo … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CID change

OP magnetboard

19th March 2014, 11:17 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

The text from the command prompt? If I ask for something specific it's for a reason.

Sent from my Evita

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s
19th March 2014, 11:44 PM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s

It looks like you can only change between superCID varients, such as as 11111111, 22222222, and so on. I just changed to CWS__001, and now I can't change back.
20th March 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #23  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,956
 
16,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s

What about the commands before that?

Sent from my Evita
20th March 2014, 12:22 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 86
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
What commands?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
20th March 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #25  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,956
 
16,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
The commands that are supposed to come before that one in the Facepalm s-off process.

Sent from my Evita
20th March 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #26  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,480
 
8,064 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

And I want to know if what I'm about to do will brick me. I've changed my cid back to att, and I can relock my bootloader. Ive also changed my mainver to 1.00.000.0. Would it be very risky to run the 3.18 ruu?

The fact you changed mainver doesn't matter, the RUU will still fail hboot version check with S-on.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes