Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV

The post Droid Turbo Rooted, Bezel-less Oppo R7 Seen – XDA TV appeared first on xda-developers. … more

LG G4 Note Leaks

The post LG G4 Note Leaks appeared first on xda-developers. … more

Compact Volume Panel for CM12

The post Compact Volume Panel for CM12 appeared first on xda-developers. … more

HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices

The post HTC M9 Roundup: Availability and Prices appeared first on xda-developers. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

CID change

19th March 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

The text from the command prompt? If I ask for something specific it's for a reason.

Sent from my Evita

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s
19th March 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s

It looks like you can only change between superCID varients, such as as 11111111, 22222222, and so on. I just changed to CWS__001, and now I can't change back.
19th March 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #23  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,870
 
18,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s

What about the commands before that?

Sent from my Evita
19th March 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
What commands?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
19th March 2014, 11:32 PM   |  #25  
timmaaa's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 8,870
 
18,754 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
The commands that are supposed to come before that one in the Facepalm s-off process.

Sent from my Evita
20th March 2014, 06:17 PM   |  #26  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 3,675
 
8,558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard

And I want to know if what I'm about to do will brick me. I've changed my cid back to att, and I can relock my bootloader. Ive also changed my mainver to 1.00.000.0. Would it be very risky to run the 3.18 ruu?

The fact you changed mainver doesn't matter, the RUU will still fail hboot version check with S-on.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes