Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,984 Members 47,126 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CID change

Tip us?
 
magnetboard
Old
#21  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 315
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa View Post
The text from the command prompt? If I ask for something specific it's for a reason.

Sent from my Evita
F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s
 
magnetboard
Old
#22  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 315
Join Date: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard View Post
F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s
It looks like you can only change between superCID varients, such as as 11111111, 22222222, and so on. I just changed to CWS__001, and now I can't change back.
 
timmaaa
Old
#23  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,288
Posts: 13,228
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard View Post
F:\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable\nexus 5 ADB all in one portable>fastboot flas
h zip PJ8312000-OneX.zip
sending 'zip' (36064 KB)...
OKAY [ 5.449s]
writing 'zip'...
(bootloader) adopting the signature contained in this image...
FAILED (remote: not allowed)
finished. total time: 5.544s
What about the commands before that?

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
magnetboard
Old
#24  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 82
Posts: 315
Join Date: May 2011
What commands?

Sent from my HTC One X using xda premium
 
timmaaa
Old
#25  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,288
Posts: 13,228
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Melbourne

 
DONATE TO ME
The commands that are supposed to come before that one in the Facepalm s-off process.

Sent from my Evita
OnePlus One | crDroid/AK | TWRP 2.7.1.1

Do not PM me asking for assistance, that's what my Q&A thread is for!
 
redpoint73
Old
#26  
redpoint73's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,986
Posts: 6,753
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by magnetboard View Post
And I want to know if what I'm about to do will brick me. I've changed my cid back to att, and I can relock my bootloader. Ive also changed my mainver to 1.00.000.0. Would it be very risky to run the 3.18 ruu?
The fact you changed mainver doesn't matter, the RUU will still fail hboot version check with S-on.
Please click the "Thanks" button if you found a post helpful!

Phone: AT&T HTC One (M8)

Tablet: Samsung Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4 (WiFi only)
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more