Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

(recovery) twrp 2.6.3.0 selinux updated 3/8/2014

OP cmvienneau

19th March 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #51  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,382
 
5,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by videokid14

Sweet!!! Just to double check, this is for the OG EVO 4G correct?

Yes your ancient phone now has KitKat while some of the newer phones don't.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th March 2014, 04:30 AM   |  #52  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Milton
Thanks Meter: 13
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

Yes your ancient phone now has KitKat while some of the newer phones don't.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Awesome!! thanx to all who made it happen. Now my only question is does it have init.d support? I want to use cronmods int2ext+ script for my apps to the SD. And i will be good to go!!!
20th March 2014, 04:45 AM   |  #53  
vinman12's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
a2sd is not gonna work as it uses fat partition, but this ROM is pretty slim.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
20th March 2014, 10:18 AM   |  #54  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Milton
Thanks Meter: 13
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinman12

a2sd is not gonna work as it uses fat partition, but this ROM is pretty slim.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

I'm not using a2sd. It's int2ext+ it uses ext4 partitions and I know its worked with jellybean Roms I had
20th March 2014, 07:06 PM   |  #55  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,382
 
5,061 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
@videokid14 give it a try. Worst that can happen is you will have to restore your backup.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
20th March 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #56  
vinman12's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by videokid14

I'm not using a2sd. It's int2ext+ it uses ext4 partitions and I know its worked with jellybean Roms I had

I no your not using a2sd i was just putting that out there for other people to no why it won't work.
As far as int2ext go for it i assume you no how to modify as needed, meaning mount points and stuff, just post back so i no results. In working on fixing data at moment not the tweeks just yet,


Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
20th March 2014, 07:57 PM   |  #57  
Senior Member
Flag Lake Milton
Thanks Meter: 13
 
177 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vinman12

I no your not using a2sd i was just putting that out there for other people to no why it won't work.
As far as int2ext go for it i assume you no how to modify as needed, meaning mount points and stuff, just post back so i no results. In working on fixing data at moment not the tweeks just yet,


Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

Ok u say fixing data? Does that mean it doesn't work?
20th March 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #58  
vinman12's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Thanks Meter: 1,522
 
2,120 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Donate to Me
More
Well it does and it don't it cycles on and off 15 to 20 sec but locks on when it uses a app that requires a data stream, again this is still in nightly so the more feedback the better.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 02:11 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Probably best to post here for us
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2609744

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes