Post Reply

NB1 to MK2 Help Please

OP grneyez

20th March 2014, 10:32 PM   |  #1  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Hello Folks, I unfortunately did not see that my phone did a OTA update to the newest firmware NB1. I was running MK2 and was able to root no problems. I did n ot unlock the Boot loader yet. The issue I am having is I cant revert back to MK2 thru Odin using these instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545 Anyone have any ideas why it wont let me down grade? Is it due to the fact that I was rooted on MK2? I'm at a loss. I would like to be able to root again. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
21st March 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #2  
ryujeff's Avatar
Member
Flag Bellevue
Thanks Meter: 5
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grneyez

Hello Folks, I unfortunately did not see that my phone did a OTA update to the newest firmware NB1. I was running MK2 and was able to root no problems. I did n ot unlock the Boot loader yet. The issue I am having is I cant revert back to MK2 thru Odin using these instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545 Anyone have any ideas why it wont let me down grade? Is it due to the fact that I was rooted on MK2? I'm at a loss. I would like to be able to root again. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

same problem. i eventually succeeded after rebooting computer, but now stuck on the bootscreen
21st March 2014, 06:51 AM   |  #3  
DeadlySin9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 636
 
1,268 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by grneyez

Hello Folks, I unfortunately did not see that my phone did a OTA update to the newest firmware NB1. I was running MK2 and was able to root no problems. I did n ot unlock the Boot loader yet. The issue I am having is I cant revert back to MK2 thru Odin using these instructions: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2663545 Anyone have any ideas why it wont let me down grade? Is it due to the fact that I was rooted on MK2? I'm at a loss. I would like to be able to root again. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks

What exactly did you do so far?

Sent from my SGH-I337 running Blackbox 3.0
21st March 2014, 12:46 PM   |  #4  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeadlySin9

What exactly did you do so far?

Sent from my SGH-I337 running Blackbox 3.0

Well, I feel stupid, I never had the phone in download mode so that is the reason it failed. This is what hapopens when yourn addicted to phones and go thru different ones every coupkle of months. I managed to fllash and downgrade but lost both data and Wifi. I searched but could not figure out why I could not get data and wifi to work on MK2.I rooted and all but could not get data or Wifi to work. So, I Odined back to NB1 and have both data and wifi working. I'm not sure why I lost it. I really want to be able to get MK2 back up and running but I'm at a loss. Could use some help with this.
21st March 2014, 12:49 PM   |  #5  
grneyez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryujeff

same problem. i eventually succeeded after rebooting computer, but now stuck on the bootscreen

Do a data factory reset from recovery after you flah thru Odin, it should get you out of the bootloop. I had the same thing and after I did the reset it booted ok. Only issues is that I loast data and wifi on MK2.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes