5,593,248 Members 32,482 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Xolo A600 Development

Tip us?
 
deepakarora2011
Old
(Last edited by deepakarora2011; Yesterday at 01:35 PM.)
#1  
deepakarora2011's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: ludhiana
Default Xolo A600 Development

~Welcome~
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________________________________________
Quote:
★Xolo A600★

Quote:
A) Tech Specifications
Click Here

Quote:
B) Facebook group
Click Here

Quote:
C) How to Root
Kindly note *
Rooting voids warranty
Try at your own risk


Download Frameroot app.
Steps---
1.Install frameroot apk.
2.Go to Settings>security>
Tick Unknown Sources.
Untick Verify Apps.
3.Go to Developer Options> Enable usb debugging.
4.Now run frameroot app.
5.Install superuser.



6.Now reboot.
Successfully rooted :thumbup:

Quote:
D) Custom Recovery
Download CWM Recovery v6.0.3.0

-Thanks to Himalay Nayak for his efforts-

Download MobileUncletool app.
Steps---
1.Place the recovery.img in root of your sd card (not in any folder)
2.Install the MobileUncletool app.
(Also Available in Play store)
3.Open the app.
4.Click on Recovery update .



5.You would see the recovery and select it .
6.Click OK ..
7.Reboot to recovery.

(Phone will boot in new CWM Recovery)

Also see (post #4) CWM Recovery v5
-Thanks to sanks009 for this great share-

Tip:-
Before operating the recovery
Charge your phone always.

Quote:
E) Xolo A600 Development Blog
See some useful posts for xolo a600
-Click Here


Quote:
Great Thanks to:-
Alephzain for frameroot apk
Xolo A600 team
XDA guides

:banghead: (Please follow
Xda rules)
Xolo A600
Micromax A60
The Following User Says Thank You to deepakarora2011 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
prasad12ka4
Old
(Last edited by prasad12ka4; 26th January 2014 at 04:58 AM.)
#2  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakarora2011 View Post
Welcome
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ ___________________________________________
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ +++++++++++++++
Xolo A600 √

And>………>>>>>>

A) [Tech Specifications]:-
www.gsmarena.com/xolo_a600-5821.php

B) [Facebook group]:-
xoloa600@groups.facebook.com

C) [How to Root]:-

Kindly note *
Rooting voids warranty
Try at your own risk


Download fr@meroot>>>

https://db.tt/U1bkGTWC

Steps---
1.Install frameroot apk.
2.Go to Settings >security >
Tick Unknown Sources.
Untick Verify Apps.

3.Go to Developer Options>
Enable usb debugging.
4.Now run frameroot app.
5.Install superuser.
Now reboot
Successfully rooted :thumbup:


Great Thanks to:-
Alphazain for frameroot apk
Xolo A600 team
XDA guides
Himalya Nayak




<<This is my first thread >>
(Please follow
Xda rules)

Sent from my A600 using Tapatalk
Seems we don't have a big community?
But A500s ROMS will work for our Set
The Following User Says Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deepakarora2011
Old
(Last edited by deepakarora2011; 26th January 2014 at 07:37 PM.)
#3  
deepakarora2011's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: ludhiana
Hey U can join our group on fb
There is not big but small one community

Sent from my A600 using Tapatalk
Xolo A600
Micromax A60
 
prasad12ka4
Old
#4  
prasad12ka4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 815
Posts: 2,035
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Mumbai

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakarora2011 View Post
Hey U can join our group on fb
There is not big but small one community

Sent from my A600 using Tapatalk
Done (y)
The Following User Says Thank You to prasad12ka4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
OTG kernels... + Custom ROMs + TWRP Recovery for A600 devices..
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
I hv tried to create ROM using android kitchen... while setting up a working folder.. I found that "semc" folder is missing in system folder... I cant find it even in the root.. also tell me the dfrnc b/w odex & deodex Rom.. & if i need to modify the Rom manually.. and need to change the browser in my ROM will i require the .deodex file also with .apk file of the browser..

---------- Post added at 04:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:57 AM ----------

where can i find .deodex files ??

how can i overclock my ROM
 
deepakarora2011
Old
(Last edited by deepakarora2011; 2nd March 2014 at 07:22 AM.)
#7  
deepakarora2011's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: ludhiana
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prashantthemusicvirus View Post
I hv tried to create ROM using android kitchen... while setting up a working folder.. I found that "semc" folder is missing in system folder... I cant find it even in the root.. also tell me the dfrnc b/w odex & deodex Rom.. & if i need to modify the Rom manually.. and need to change the browser in my ROM will i require the .deodex file also with .apk file of the browser..

---------- Post added at 04:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:57 AM ----------

where can i find .deodex files ??

how can i overclock my ROM
1st
Stock ROM is odexed ROM
Means that there is a .odex file with every .apk
Why odex file - to speed up the booting of android also contains some package files

2nd
Deodex- If u deodex a ROM
There will be no .odex file
Instead there will be a classes.dex file
Why classes.dex- to theme the ROM
Also contains same files which were in .odex
But this slow up the boot speed
So further .apk are zip aligned
Then speed became good

3rd
Mostly custom ROMs are deodexed
By devs . stock ROM can also be deodexed but I can't explain u whole procedure its too long
Refer to this example---

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2374008

Hope it help .


4th
To overckock ROM u need
Set CPU . and some good profiles
U can also use custom scripts like supercharger script etc.instead of set CPU app.
Custom ROMs have custom scripts
Preincluded
But stock one does not
I prefer set CPU for stock


5th
I'm not in deep about creation of custom rom .but know some
I assume that u have setup working folder placing files
And need system files
Simply download terminal emulater app
Give root permissions
Following
su
tar -c system/* >> sdcard/
system.tar

You will get .tar file extract using PC 7zip
There will be "semc" folder...

Sent from my A600 using Tapatalk
Xolo A600
Micromax A60
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
How to "DeoDex" my Xolo A600 Stock ROM.. I Tried "Universal Deodexer" as well as "Android Kitchen" but NO luck yet
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
Default NO SEMC folder

Quote:
Originally Posted by deepakarora2011 View Post
1st
Stock ROM is odexed ROM
Means that there is a .odex file with every .apk
Why odex file - to speed up the booting of android also contains some package files

2nd
Deodex- If u deodex a ROM
There will be no .odex file
Instead there will be a classes.dex file
Why classes.dex- to theme the ROM
Also contains same files which were in .odex
But this slow up the boot speed
So further .apk are zip aligned
Then speed became good

3rd
Mostly custom ROMs are deodexed
By devs . stock ROM can also be deodexed but I can't explain u whole procedure its too long
Refer to this example---

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2374008

Hope it help .


4th
To overckock ROM u need
Set CPU . and some good profiles
U can also use custom scripts like supercharger script etc.instead of set CPU app.
Custom ROMs have custom scripts
Preincluded
But stock one does not
I prefer set CPU for stock


5th
I'm not in deep about creation of custom rom .but know some
I assume that u have setup working folder placing files
And need system files
Simply download terminal emulater app
Give root permissions
Following
su
tar -c system/* >> sdcard/
system.tar

You will get .tar file extract using PC 7zip
There will be "semc" folder...

Sent from my A600 using Tapatalk

can not find SEMC folder in system.tar folder
 
Prashantthemusicvirus
Old
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 72
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Delhi
dude.. can I create a ROM with semc folder ??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Prevent Unwanted Butt Dialing with Smart Pocket Guard

You may recall that back in August of last year, we took a look atAir SwiperbyXDA … more

Google ATAP Details Project Ara in Developers’ Conference

Earlier today, the Google ATAP teamkicked offits first ever Project Ara … more

HTC Sense 6 Ported to the Nexus 5

The Google Nexus 5 is regarded as having everything an Android user needs or wants: timely updates, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Call Blocker – XDA Developer TV

In todays modern world, your number gets in peoples hands, even if you are very … more