Post Reply

[Q] Black Screen after Installing Font using (iFont) apk! Need Help Guys!

20th March 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tarlac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hello guys, I need some help with my CM Flare S100, last night I tried to change my font using an app (iFont) and then after installing and applying it reboot itself and then after I waited for like 2-3 minutes, I opened it up, and then the Problem is after the CM and Android boot animation shows up it turns into black screen, stuck in black screen. I also tried to wipe its data / factory reset, wipe cache, and reboot many times but it always comes back. What to do? Please Help!

P.S.
If you guys know what is the solution, then help me 'coz I need your help.
20th March 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #2  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1labban17120692

Hello guys, I need some help with my CM Flare S100, last night I tried to change my font using an app (iFont) and then after installing and applying it reboot itself and then after I waited for like 2-3 minutes, I opened it up, and then the Problem is after the CM and Android boot animation shows up it turns into black screen, stuck in black screen. I also tried to wipe its data / factory reset, wipe cache, and reboot many times but it always comes back. What to do? Please Help!

P.S.
If you guys know what is the solution, then help me 'coz I need your help.

Do you have a backup? Then restore or else just flash rom. Will be fine after that.
20th March 2014, 01:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tarlac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Do you have a backup? Then restore or else just flash rom. Will be fine after that.

Thanks but I forgot to backup my files, so I do not think it will work restoring into factory reset coz I tried it many times. How to do Flash via PC?
20th March 2014, 01:57 PM   |  #4  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1labban17120692

Thanks but I forgot to backup my files, so I do not think it will work restoring into factory reset coz I tried it many times. How to do Flash via PC?

Do you have custom recovery?
21st March 2014, 02:48 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tarlac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Do you have custom recovery?

I do not know, I use Stock Recovery (Switch on + Volume up) is that so.. Sorry, I am newbie in android, can you help fix my problem?
21st March 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #6  
Mufrad's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dhaka
Thanks Meter: 58
 
285 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by k1labban17120692

I do not know, I use Stock Recovery (Switch on + Volume up) is that so.. Sorry, I am newbie in android, can you help fix my problem?

Install cwm custom recovery from here:
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2057511
This is only a custom recovery, it will not fix your phone, it's a step towards fixing it.

What version of Android were you using? Asking because to tell you which rom to flash I will need to know which rom you had previously.
21st March 2014, 05:08 AM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Flag Tarlac
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mufrad

Install cwm custom recovery from here:
forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2057511
This is only a custom recovery, it will not fix your phone, it's a step towards fixing it.

What version of Android were you using? Asking because to tell you which rom to flash I will need to know which rom you had previously.

By the way thanks a lot! But I already fixed it through downloading and installing the v45 Custom Rom of Cherry Mobile Flare, thanks anyway

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank