Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] problem unlocking by code atrix 4g

OP jomi7041

20th March 2014, 12:20 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Hi, recently I bought an atrix 4g with the broken glass. I replaced it, unlock the bootloader and flash the cm10 in it. I bought the code to unlock and when inserted it says that failed. Could this happend because the rom is not the original? I made a back up but the micro sd card stopped working and now I don't have any way to go back to stock. I'm not sure but I tink that the network lock is t-mobile uk.. Can I found out what carrier is the phone locked? Can I download the stock rom or OTA? Thanks to all
20th March 2014, 12:30 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jomi7041

Hi, recently I bought an atrix 4g with the broken glass. I replaced it, unlock the bootloader and flash the cm10 in it. I bought the code to unlock and when inserted it says that failed. Could this happend because the rom is not the original? I made a back up but the micro sd card stopped working and now I don't have any way to go back to stock. I'm not sure but I tink that the network lock is t-mobile uk.. Can I found out what carrier is the phone locked? Can I download the stock rom or OTA? Thanks to all

So... You got yourself an used atrix, unlocked it and flash the sh*t out of it without even check which carrier was bound to it..?
And, on top of that, you bought an unlocvk code for a company that you didn't even known?
Smart choice...

You can still ask the original owner for the company it was locked on.....
20th March 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by andresrivas

So... You got yourself an used atrix, unlocked it and flash the sh*t out of it without even check which carrier was bound to it..?
And, on top of that, you bought an unlocvk code for a company that you didn't even known?
Smart choice...

You can still ask the original owner for the company it was locked on.....

I asked and he says that was locked to t mobile. I didn't saw wich carrier was blocked because I didn't know how. Its a trusted seller, it's the 5 code that I bought from him.
21st March 2014, 12:56 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Córdoba
Thanks Meter: 362
 
1,058 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jomi7041

I asked and he says that was locked to t mobile. I didn't saw wich carrier was blocked because I didn't know how. Its a trusted seller, it's the 5 code that I bought from him.

Ok, a quick search on google gave me this result:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...10&postcount=3
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes