App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Post Reply

HTC One WiFi problem, saved but can't connect [SOLVED]

21st March 2014, 01:59 PM   |  #1  
HollowLeon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kedah
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I can't even connect WiFi at my home at all, elsewhere is good but not at my home. I've done resetting my phone to factory setting and resetting the Wifi modem but no luck. Can anyone help me?

1) The WiFi says "saved", but can't connect at all.
2) I've done forget network and reconnect but to no avail.
3) Ive done factory settings and resetting my modem but no luck also.
4) This happened right after I updated to KitKat.

Can anyone pinpoint me the solution step by step please
Last edited by HollowLeon; 28th March 2014 at 05:52 AM. Reason: solved problem.
21st March 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #2  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HollowLeon

I can't even connect WiFi at my home at all, elsewhere is good but not at my home. I've done resetting my phone to factory setting and resetting the Wifi modem but no luck. Can anyone help me?

1) The WiFi says "saved", but can't connect at all.
2) I've done forget network and reconnect but to no avail.
3) Ive done factory settings and resetting my modem but no luck also.
4) This happened right after I updated to KitKat.

Can anyone pinpoint me the solution step by step please

have you checked this and see if it helps: http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...i-htc-one.html
The Following User Says Thank You to nkk71 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 03:57 PM   |  #3  
HollowLeon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kedah
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Talking
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

have you checked this and see if it helps: http://android-revolution-hd.blogspo...i-htc-one.html

Thanks for the help, tried this and it worked! Been looking everywhere for solutions, thank you very much! I was about to give up just now but you helped. thankyou again
21st March 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HollowLeon

Thanks for the help, tried this and it worked! Been looking everywhere for solutions, thank you very much! I was about to give up just now but you helped. thankyou again

sure no problem, if it's not too much trouble, could you edit the main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks
21st March 2014, 04:30 PM   |  #5  
HollowLeon's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Kedah
Thanks Meter: 4
 
43 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkk71

sure no problem, if it's not too much trouble, could you edit the main thread title to include [SOLVED], thanks

how do i do that? teach me pls.
21st March 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #6  
nkk71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Beirut
Thanks Meter: 2,969
 
5,986 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by HollowLeon

how do i do that? teach me pls.

sure, just go to your first post, click EDIT, then at the bottom of the edit window click GO ADVANCED, then you can edit the main title
it helps the community to know when something is solved, less searching
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes