Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,106 Members 40,521 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Disable browser without root?

Tip us?
 
neswii
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 215
Join Date: Sep 2010
Default Disable browser without root?

It's this possible? It's pretty tiring to have to select from multiple browsers when I never use the default one.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
neswii
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 36
Posts: 215
Join Date: Sep 2010
Duplicate, sorry.
 
Joku1981
Old
(Last edited by Joku1981; 21st March 2014 at 05:42 PM.)
#3  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 554
Posts: 1,805
Join Date: Jun 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by neswii View Post
Duplicate, sorry.
Go to Apps - Settings - More - Application manager - Tab ALL - Look for SBrowser/Browser and disable it

*EDIT: More info of how disable apps: HERE

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
CLICK "THANKS" BUTTON IF I HELPED YA
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes