FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

Xposed on stock kitkat

138 posts
Thanks Meter: 19
 
By orzech.miron, Senior Member on 20th March 2014, 07:02 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hi guys,
When we got 4.3 there was a problem with xposed framework and now the same is on 4.4. Is there any solution to get xposed working?
 
 
20th March 2014, 07:05 PM |#2  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag King Grumpy Lord from Frown Town, Grumpy Land
Thanks Meter: 5,213
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by orzech.miron

Hi guys,
When we got 4.3 there was a problem with xposed framework and now the same is on 4.4. Is there any solution to get xposed working?

Yes, goto the xposed thread and download the 2.5 beta framework. It works fine.
The Following User Says Thank You to gregbradley For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 10:56 AM |#3  
Planet X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Yes, goto the xposed thread and download the 2.5 beta framework. It works fine.

Yes, it does. Only Gravity Box doesn't play nice with Sony KitKat. To be able to resize the Navigation Bar I used X-Blast and it really works. Also Advanced Power menu module does work fine and GEM Xperia Xposed does work to mod the Launcher and enable wake by Volume Rocker. It does not change the Lockscreen to AOSP anymore. I hope Gravity Box will be fixed soon.
21st March 2014, 02:50 PM |#4  
taranfx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

Yes, goto the xposed thread and download the 2.5 beta framework. It works fine.

Well when I install 2.5beta and start installation, I get "Could not extract app_process". And it doesnt install by any of the three methods.
21st March 2014, 03:20 PM |#5  
Planet X's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 256
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taranfx

Well when I install 2.5beta and start installation, I get "Could not extract app_process". And it doesnt install by any of the three methods.

Do you have root? In installed 2.5 beta3. That works fine.
21st March 2014, 06:25 PM |#6  
taranfx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Delhi
Thanks Meter: 229
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Planet X

Do you have root? In installed 2.5 beta3. That works fine.

of course.
21st March 2014, 06:39 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Smile
Work's fine for me too!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes