Post Reply

New Walkman update

OP Lasantha

18th March 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 131
 
881 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1395121325684.jpg
Views:	779
Size:	108.6 KB
ID:	2636463

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Lasantha For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Yeah, I saw that prompt.

I clicked download and nothing happened.

It didn't download. I checked in the Apps list and its still showing the older version. WTF
18th March 2014, 06:54 AM   |  #3  
shysparrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 73
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Hucksake

Yeah, I saw that prompt.

I clicked download and nothing happened.

It didn't download. I checked in the Apps list and its still showing the older version. WTF

Clear Walkman Data, Reboot and it should work!

Worked for me!

Edit : What do u mean by WTF? What's the Firmware?


---------- Post added at 08:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lasantha

Attachment 2636463

Sent from my D5503 using Tapatalk

Got this notification before my alarm this morning :P

Thanks for sharing!

Edit : (Suggestion) - Mention version when you post any update
Last edited by shysparrow; 18th March 2014 at 07:10 AM. Reason: Wanted to know WTF meaning..
18th March 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by shysparrow

Clear Walkman Data, Reboot and it should work!

Worked for me!

Edit : What do u mean by WTF? What's the Firmware?


---------- Post added at 08:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------



Got this notification before my alarm this morning :P

Thanks for sharing!

Edit : (Suggestion) - Mention version when you post any update

I cleared Walkman data , reboot... it didn't come back again. I saw the update earlier, it just refused to update. Got stuck.
18th March 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Gapless playback
I don't have gapless playback when using the WALKMAN player... Does anyone else have this issue?

When playing the same files on a different music player, there are no gaps it plays as it should. It appears it's just the WALKMAN app that is putting gaps in between tracks - even though a quick google search says that it supports gapless playback.

Also, as an aside, does anyone else find it annoying that the app files artists that begin with "the" under the letter T?!
18th March 2014, 09:26 AM   |  #6  
shysparrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 73
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by Arthur Hucksake

I cleared Walkman data , reboot... it didn't come back again. I saw the update earlier, it just refused to update. Got stuck.

This is working, install as a normal app - [PORT] SemcAlbum_5.4.A.0.24 & SemcMusic_8.1.A.0.7 & SemcVideo_6.1.A.0.18 [18/3/2014]

Thanks to dvha79_ddt

Edit : Walkman update received today is 8.1.A.0.3

Last edited by shysparrow; 18th March 2014 at 09:28 AM. Reason: forgot to mention earlier build ver.
The Following User Says Thank You to shysparrow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th March 2014, 01:12 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 39
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by shysparrow

[B]Got this notification before my alarm this morning :P

Yep, it woke me up this morning

Looks like this 'update' has been available for the big brother Z1 for three months already:
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/27...ownload-speed/
18th March 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #8  
shysparrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 73
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by codified

Yep, it woke me up this morning

Looks like this 'update' has been available for the big brother Z1 for three months already:
http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/12/27...ownload-speed/

Well, Z1 Compact is still a new born baby. Enjoy Latest Port posted above.
19th March 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #9  
shysparrow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Riyadh
Thanks Meter: 73
 
250 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoriaRazog

Sony has updated its WALKMAN application to build 8.1.A.0.3 which improves upon the previous version (8.0.A.0.4) in a number of areas including improved download speed for offline Music Unlimited content, one-touch transfer of Music Unlimited content as well as easier access to options for each song, album, artist and playlist. The update should be available for the Xperia Z series right now through the Update Centre.

I'm on Ported Walkman Ver. - 8.1.A.0.7 at the moment, Can you post the change-log, as well?
21st March 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
My 4.4.2 UK version comes with 8.1.A.0.6, and no updates received so far.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Compact General by ThreadRank