Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,934 Members 37,562 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] No video? Slim Saber 4.4.2

Tip us?
 
Irish Trigger
Old
#1  
Irish Trigger's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ramsey
Default [Q] No video? Slim Saber 4.4.2

I can't seem to get YouTube, Netflix or any other videos to play on Slim Saber 4.4.2. It just stays at a loading screen. I'm not getting any errors. Any ideas?
 
jeffsf
Old
#2  
jeffsf's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 975
Posts: 1,081
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: San Francisco

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irish Trigger View Post
I can't seem to get [various streamed] videos to play on Slim Saber 4.4.2.
Adobe Flash content? Not supported by Adobe after 4.0.x -- http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/...-versions.html
Nexus 5, custom OmniROM builds (don't panic, it means I can brick my SGS4G without fear)
Samsung Galaxy S 4G -- Development version of OmniROM
Fromerly: Development version of Team Acid's CM9 source, Hefe Kernel of Darkness, KG4 modem.
Working on: Cleaning up the build tree for OmniROM and Samsung kernel sources


WiFi Performance, GB vs. ICS, and how to measure it yourself.

FreeBSD, Ubuntu, MacOS X, OpenWRT
Motorola Micro-TAC ("Micro" ) Nokia 2160, 8260, 6681, E70, N900, then had to move on
 
Irish Trigger
Old
#3  
Irish Trigger's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 15
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Ramsey
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffsf View Post
Adobe Flash content? Not supported by Adobe after 4.0.x -- http://helpx.adobe.com/flash-player/...-versions.html
Is Netflix played with Adobe?
The Following User Says Thank You to Irish Trigger For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
FBis251
Old
#4  
FBis251's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,662
Posts: 3,308
Join Date: Mar 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Irish Trigger View Post
Is Netflix played with Adobe?
No. They use Silverlight on the desktop and the netflix app does its own decoding on mobile devices.

You should read the slimsaber thread about video issues, it looks like you're not the only one with problems.
The Following User Says Thank You to FBis251 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
christoophat
Old
#5  
christoophat's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 268
Join Date: May 2011
Location: SoCal
Seems like MX player is needed for video playback at this time.
 
daothanhduy1996
Old
#6  
daothanhduy1996's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,718
Posts: 1,076
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hochiminh City

 
DONATE TO ME
I whacked off the Sepolicy for mediaserver and mfc_device coz I thought the external/sepolicy has included them but I was wrong so (just my guess) that's why media apps get FC tho but not so sure. Anw, I restored those sepolicy locally and built a build with those file for newest Slimsaber tho. @OP: you can test and tell me if it still exist or not. Not so hopefully about the vid playback from Gallery apps but I hope youtube and camera would act normally again.

The Following User Says Thank You to daothanhduy1996 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mr.ironsan
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Dec 2012
Default video

These problems still exist .

Tags
slim saber 4.4.2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes