FORUMS

Google No Longer Sending Calendar SMS Notifications

In a not entirely surprising move, Google announced that it’s putting an … more

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

help Between htc chacha & status

Thanks Meter: 0
 
By smorad, Junior Member on 21st March 2014, 02:07 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hi
i want to buy htc status
but i will not found any rom for it
i want to know can i install htc chacha roms on htc status???
plz somebody Guid me
 
 
21st March 2014, 02:25 PM |#2  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
First of all never try to flash any rom which is not meant for the phone on which you wanna flash it..
nextly installing a rom on other phone requires the port of that rom..
search at xda and google if can find such ports for ur phone
Last edited by Piyush Pastor; 21st March 2014 at 02:28 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Piyush Pastor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2014, 11:05 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Tutorial
i search for custom rom but i can't find any thing
can somebody help me and presentation to me???
see the attach file plz
thanks for answering...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Untitled.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	160.6 KB
ID:	2642881  
22nd March 2014, 02:26 AM |#4  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smorad

i search for custom rom but i can't find any thing
can somebody help me and presentation to me???
see the attach file plz
thanks for answering...

Well to be honest htc chacha is same as htc status..
they are the same phones..
htc chacha aka status is known by two different names at different regions...
Chacha for Asia-Pacific and Status at some other parts of world..


You could flash any rom meant for ChaCha on Status because they are the same phone with two different names..


happy flashing !!
The Following User Says Thank You to Piyush Pastor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 02:35 AM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by smorad

hi
i want to buy htc status
but i will not found any rom for it
i want to know can i install htc chacha roms on htc status???
plz somebody Guid me

here: http://www.needrom.com/phone-roms/htc/
The Following User Says Thank You to EvangelineX For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 02:51 AM |#6  
Piyush Pastor's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bilaspur
Thanks Meter: 106
 
More
Go to the developement section of Htc Chacha you can find many Roms there..
The Following User Says Thank You to Piyush Pastor For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd March 2014, 08:49 AM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Angry
thanks
xda every time best!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes