Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Cannot connect to camera

OP cameronmfjay

22nd March 2014, 06:44 AM   |  #1  
cameronmfjay's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I started off with omnirom then skydragon then cm11. All of them just didn't hit it for me. Then I stumble across pacman rom and I love it.

But every time I try to open the camera it gives error cannot connect to camera. I click OK and it just fcs.

I've spent days reading about it and how the boot.IMG may have something to do with it but every time I flash one my phone fails to boot.

Can someone pls help me out

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 06:52 AM   |  #2  
pball52998's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
S-off or s-on. If s-off run ruu. It should fix image issues. Was it working on stock or just when you rooted?

Sent from my Rezound running sense 5. S-OFF
22nd March 2014, 07:38 AM   |  #3  
cameronmfjay's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
I'm not sure if I'm s on or off. I've got twrp recovery and rooted blah blah. Lol if that helps.

Since I discovered the camera wasn't working on pacman ive flashed my previous ROMs and the camera has no problems. Its only on pacman... I've tried older nightlys and redownladed the ROM several times to make sure it wasn't a bunk dl

Sent from my One using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 07:39 AM   |  #4  
cameronmfjay's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010


Sent from my One using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 01:01 PM   |  #5  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
4,517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cameronmfjay

I'm not sure if I'm s on or off. I've got twrp recovery and rooted blah blah. Lol if that helps.

Since I discovered the camera wasn't working on pacman ive flashed my previous ROMs and the camera has no problems. Its only on pacman... I've tried older nightlys and redownladed the ROM several times to make sure it wasn't a bunk dl

Sent from my One using Tapatalk

It seems you've narrowed it down pretty good ...why not ask in the Pacman forum? It's clearly an issue with their rom
22nd March 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #6  
cameronmfjay's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
98 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by clsA

It seems you've narrowed it down pretty good ...why not ask in the Pacman forum? It's clearly an issue with their rom

I did a couple of days ago and the only help I got was "Mine works flawlessly."

...

Ha



Sent from my One using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 02:28 PM   |  #7  
clsA's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 1,246
 
4,517 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cameronmfjay

I did a couple of days ago and the only help I got was "Mine works flawlessly."

...

Ha



Sent from my One using Tapatalk


Well if they don't support their own rom whay are you using it ?
try ViperOne or InsertCoin or ARHD .. they have Great developers that support their work, not leave you hanging

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes