Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,780,552 Members 47,631 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Camera is not Working

Tip us?
 
Shahxz
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2013
Default [Q] Camera is not Working

Hi Developers,

I have installed pacman kitkat 4.4.2 in my HTC Amaze 4G (fully rooted super CID).
It is great but the problem is with camera which is not working. The following note appears.

"Unfortunately, Camera has stopped. Blam the Split Screen"

Please give me solution.





Thanks.
 
naman4797
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 27
Posts: 186
Join Date: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shahxz View Post
Hi Developers,

I have installed pacman kitkat 4.4.2 in my HTC Amaze 4G (fully rooted super CID).
It is great but the problem is with camera which is not working. The following note appears.

"Unfortunately, Camera has stopped. Blam the Split Screen"

Please give me solution.





Thanks.


Did u install any unfamiliar app on ur device that can interfere with the camera or its flash?
What about available memory/ram ?
Your sd card is working fine?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab2 using XDA Premium app
The Following User Says Thank You to naman4797 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shahxz
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by naman4797 View Post
Did u install any unfamiliar app on ur device that can interfere with the camera or its flash?
What about available memory/ram ?
Your sd card is working fine?

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Tab2 using XDA Premium app


Everything is working fine instead of camera. SD card is also showing its full memory and also ex-sd. Please let me what kind of unfamiliar app because all apps are working fine.
 
Ranger2060
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 10
Join Date: Jan 2014
I had the same problem and it has be solved by tick the Option "deactivate HW-Overlays" under Developer-options
 
LabBoy97
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 74
Join Date: Feb 2014
Deactivate the h/w+ did the trick thanks

Sent from my sister phone
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes