Gmail 5.0: Material Design and Multiple Account Support

Google started to materialize many of its applications right after announcing the … more

Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more
Post Reply

[Q] recovery/bootloader issues

OP kirbyonwarpstar

22nd March 2014, 05:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
after i got my tf700 tablet i unlocked the bootloader and put cwm and cm11 on it, without any problems.
then i tried the same thing on my brothers tf300 i accidentally bricked it, after we bought another one i used the nvflash bricksafe setup on my tf700 so the same thing would not happen to me. then i changed from cwm to philz. later i tried to change the wallpaper in philz and my device froze, so i rebooted and found myself bricked. so i used apx to recover. i got android functionality back but now i have some issues.

1. i cant access recovery, selecting the rck command results in an error: unrecoverable bootloader error (0x00000000)
2. i cant make fastboot flash commands work to reflash a recovery, because the tablet freezes after i hit enter

i have used the "fastboot erase recovery" command too, which seemed to work...

recovery mode usability needs to be restored and possibly a fresh install of the bootloader too.
any help putting it back together either through apx recovery or the android system would be much appriciated!
Last edited by kirbyonwarpstar; 22nd March 2014 at 05:37 AM.
22nd March 2014, 07:32 AM   |  #2  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 928
 
2,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Did you try to flash the stock blob? Sounds to me like a case for buster99's method:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2
22nd March 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

Did you try to flash the stock blob? Sounds to me like a case for buster99's method:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2179759&page=2

Quote:
Originally Posted by Buster99

Reset your device with a paperclip/needle (about 2 cm down of your sdcard slot) and hold vol-down to enter fastboot

(the folowing i did at least 10 times already but didn't erase misc)

fastboot erase system
fastboot erase recovery
fastboot erase userdata
fastboot erase boot
fastboot erase misc
fastboot erase cache
fastboot -i 0x0B05 flash system c:\adb\TF300t\blob (this is my path - your's may vary depending where you stored your blob) ((also this was the first time i saw the loading bar while flashing)*
fastboot -i 0x0B05 reboot

thanks for the instructions but i think i will leave this as a last resort as i would rather not have to redo everything i have already done to my device, i hate starting over
22nd March 2014, 08:02 PM   |  #4  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 928
 
2,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
A nandroid would have done the trick
Sometimes you have to learn the hard way...
I'm talking about myself: made a nandroid of my CROMi-X installation before flashing CROMBi-KK and then formatted data - without copying the nandroid to microSD - DOH!

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
22nd March 2014, 08:42 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by berndblb

A nandroid would have done the trick
Sometimes you have to learn the hard way...
I'm talking about myself: made a nandroid of my CROMi-X installation before flashing CROMBi-KK and then formatted data - without copying the nandroid to microSD - DOH!

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk

i have a nandroid, on an external source too,
but if you cant get into recovery there is no way to use (or at lease not one that i know)
22nd March 2014, 08:49 PM   |  #6  
berndblb's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 928
 
2,837 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kirbyonwarpstar

i have a nandroid, on an external source too,
but if you cant get into recovery there is no way to use (or at lease not one that i know)

In that case, it's easy:
Flash system blob
Flash custom recovery
Restore nandroid

Sent from my K00C using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Transformer TF700 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank