FORUMS

Material and Material Dark Hit Samsung’s Theme Store

The latest version of Touchwiz, launched alongside the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge, … more

Swappa’s New App Helps You Value Your Device

There comes a sad time in everyone’s life where you must part ways with your … more

Xiaomi Sold 34.7 Million Phones In 6 Months

2015 has been a phenomenal year for Xiaomi so far. With a stellar rise in 2014, 2015 saw … more

Sprint Reacts To Jab From T-Mobile

America’s cellular network space has always been a battle of the big four: Verizon, AT&T, … more

LG Lucid 2 unlock

3 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By berobeqa, Junior Member on 22nd March 2014, 11:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
hello, I'm from Georgia, not state, country. I bought LG lucid 2 and in my country there are only GSM operators. I rooted My device and than edit build.prop file somehow, and suddenly dissapear that Open testing mode opened and I could set preffered network type: but I couldn't set on GSM only mode, it swithes itself on GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) mode, or LTE mode, or anything where is CDMA or LTE listed. please help me someone, I am new on android platform and even don't know what is radio which is on (turn off radio).
 
 
22nd March 2014, 11:23 PM |#2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
some pics on of my device
here are some pics of my device's "testing mode to of lte" application
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1.jpg
Views:	1318
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2644646   Click image for larger version

Name:	2.jpg
Views:	1131
Size:	253.8 KB
ID:	2644647   Click image for larger version

Name:	3.jpg
Views:	1017
Size:	255.4 KB
ID:	2644648   Click image for larger version

Name:	4.jpg
Views:	908
Size:	252.4 KB
ID:	2644649  
25th March 2014, 02:34 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is anyone here??
30th April 2014, 05:37 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Unhappy LG VS 870
*#*#4636#*#*
don,t working on lg vs 870????
17th May 2014, 06:59 AM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 12
 
Donate to Me
More
have you try edit the build.prop?
see XT875 Droid Bionic method
27th June 2014, 01:09 AM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
unlocked
Quote:
Originally Posted by berobeqa

hello, I'm from Georgia, not state, country. I bought LG lucid 2 and in my country there are only GSM operators. I rooted My device and than edit build.prop file somehow, and suddenly dissapear that Open testing mode opened and I could set preffered network type: but I couldn't set on GSM only mode, it swithes itself on GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) mode, or LTE mode, or anything where is CDMA or LTE listed. please help me someone, I am new on android platform and even don't know what is radio which is on (turn off radio).

Were you able to get this phone to use in your country with local sim?
If so, what did you do? I am looking at getting the phone.....Please answer if you did.

Thank you
1st October 2014, 02:59 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
turned to unlock gsm?

---------- Post added at 02:59 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

here managed to unlock some phones
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...394689&page=20
5th January 2015, 06:38 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Ivano-Frankivsk
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by berobeqa

hello, I'm from Georgia, not state, country. I bought LG lucid 2 and in my country there are only GSM operators. I rooted My device and than edit build.prop file somehow, and suddenly dissapear that Open testing mode opened and I could set preffered network type: but I couldn't set on GSM only mode, it swithes itself on GSM/CDMA auto (PRL) mode, or LTE mode, or anything where is CDMA or LTE listed. please help me someone, I am new on android platform and even don't know what is radio which is on (turn off radio).

Can you post here your build prop?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes