5,605,373 Members 41,983 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Boot/Recovery repack utils for WINDOWS

Tip us?
 
CrashThump
Old
(Last edited by CrashThump; 10th January 2014 at 10:00 PM.)
#51  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 30
Join Date: Oct 2010
Amazon Kindle Fire HDX 8.9" (3rd Gen)
boot.img is fine, but fwupdate/boot-oe-msm9615.img has some another structure.

Code:
[total hits/matching patterns/non-matching patterns]
warn : empty file: bin\off2.txt - skipping
0 files checked, 0 changed.
1 warnings occurred.

- pagesize        - 4
Режим вывода команд на экран (ECHO) отключен.
- size of image   - 5591040 byte
- ram_disk offset - 4


- split kernel...

- extract ram_disk.gz...
5591036 bytes copied.

- unpack ram_disk.gz...

- unpack ram_disk.cpio...
The system cannot find the file specified.

- copy source boot-oe-msm9615.img to unpacked folder (to keep source image)...

- done.

Press any key to continue . . .
Could you please point me how to identify the structure with some hex sequences?
 
michfood
Old
#52  
michfood's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashThump View Post
Could you please point me how to identify the structure with some hex sequences?
sometimes it`s not so easy to find them... but you can you can try to - search for zip, cpio, gzip header and android kernel headers - split your img to parts and try to unpack - very interesting timewasting ))
Like my works - feel free to donate ))
The Following User Says Thank You to michfood For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chleoj
Old
#53  
chleoj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 177
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Olongapo City

 
DONATE TO ME
hi master @michfood, when i drag my recovery to unpack there's a line saying
Quote:
The syntax of command is incorrect.
But after pressing any key, i can see the unpack recovery image folder...is that normal, i'm using win7 64bit by the way...

kindly see attached screenshot, thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	portrec.png
Views:	123
Size:	59.8 KB
ID:	2525398  
 
HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio
Rooted---S-OFF---SuperCID
ROM: DarkForest 7.0.0 --->ViperS 3.1.2
Firmware: 3.33.401.153
Kernel: HTC Stock --> 3.4.10-SebastianFM-1.0.2
Other Device
ASUS SL101 (Revolver 4 ICS 4.1.1), TMobile MyTouch 4G Failed eMMC (Boot CyanogenMod 7.1 from Recovery)

[ROOT][CWM] StarMobile Diamond V7 (JB 4.2.1) MT6589
[ROM][MT6589][PORTED ROM] Starmobile Diamond V7






 
michfood
Old
#54  
michfood's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
that`s not normal. I`ve win7 x64 too
it should write:
"- done
press any key to continue"
but if it works - let it be
Like my works - feel free to donate ))
The Following User Says Thank You to michfood For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
CrashThump
Old
#55  
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 30
Join Date: Oct 2010
@chleoj, please confirm that you're using 'MTK_unpack.bat'
@michfood, line 73:
Code:
copy %1 %~N1 echo.
The Following User Says Thank You to CrashThump For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
michfood
Old
#56  
michfood's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
if so - you should add "enter" after N1

"copy %1 %~N1
echo."
Like my works - feel free to donate ))
 
chleoj
Old
#57  
chleoj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 60
Posts: 177
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Olongapo City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by CrashThump View Post
@chleoj, please confirm that you're using 'MTK_unpack.bat'
@michfood, line 73:
Code:
copy %1 %~N1 echo.
yes im using MTK_unpack.bat...
 
HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio
Rooted---S-OFF---SuperCID
ROM: DarkForest 7.0.0 --->ViperS 3.1.2
Firmware: 3.33.401.153
Kernel: HTC Stock --> 3.4.10-SebastianFM-1.0.2
Other Device
ASUS SL101 (Revolver 4 ICS 4.1.1), TMobile MyTouch 4G Failed eMMC (Boot CyanogenMod 7.1 from Recovery)

[ROOT][CWM] StarMobile Diamond V7 (JB 4.2.1) MT6589
[ROM][MT6589][PORTED ROM] Starmobile Diamond V7






 
ahmyani
Old
#58  
ahmyani's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 107
Join Date: Dec 2009
thanks:thumbup:
 
DjSylvester
Old
(Last edited by DjSylvester; 22nd March 2014 at 02:14 PM.) Reason: Phone model
#59  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 33
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Satu Mare

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Need Help

Hi Shifu, can u help me to modify the build.prop on boot and recovery, to change ro.secure from 1 to 0 ,please ? here are some screens of what happened when i try to unpack the images. And after editing the build.prop and try to repack, when drag on window, it does not repack into new image.

PS: My phone is an MTK 6572,E-boda Sunny v35, not sure if is ubif or ext4, but i see in props is mounted to fat, and emmmc partitions.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	unpack.png
Views:	49
Size:	17.9 KB
ID:	2643867   Click image for larger version

Name:	boot file.png
Views:	32
Size:	8.8 KB
ID:	2643868  
Attached Files
File Type: img boot.img - [Click for QR Code] (4.42 MB, 2 views)
File Type: img recovery.img - [Click for QR Code] (4.90 MB, 4 views)
 
michfood
Old
#60  
michfood's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 205
Posts: 180
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjSylvester View Post
Hi Shifu, can u help me to modify the build.prop on boot and recovery, to change ro.secure from 1 to 0 ,please ? here are some screens of what happened when i try to unpack the images. And after editing the build.prop and try to repack, when drag on window, it does not repack into new image.

PS: My phone is an MTK 6572,E-boda Sunny v35, not sure if is ubif or ext4, but i see in props is mounted to fat, and emmmc partitions.
You should NOT to use paths to files with "spaces" like "c:\Documents and settings\Vova Putin"
Like my works - feel free to donate ))

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes